July 1 Application Deadline

If you complete an application (Freshman or Transfer) by July 1 and are entering in the next Fall semester, you may be considered for:

Mott Scholar Award

The Mott Scholar Award is a scholarship opportunity made available through the C.S. Mott Foundation. To be considered for this award, incoming freshmen must have a minimum 3.0 high school GPA, and incoming transfer students must have a minimum 2.5 GPA. Students must also demonstrate a socioeconomic need and are thus required to complete the FAFSA as part of the application process. This scholarship is for full in-state tuition and fees, plus a $300 book allowance each fall and winter semester ($150 book allowance per semester for spring and summer).

Wyatt Scholarship

Made possible through an endowment from the late Dr. Dorthea E. Wyatt, the Wyatt scholarship is an award available to declared history majors. Consideration is given to incoming history majors with a 3.0 transfer or high school GPA.

Osher Scholarship

This grant-funded scholarship opportunity gives consideration to freshmen, transfer and re-admit students. Applicants for this award must have a cumulative gap in higher education of five or more years. Students must also demonstrate financial need, and thus must have completed the FAFSA. Only students seeking their 1st bachelors degree will be considered.

If you complete a Transfer application by July 1 and are entering in the next Fall semester, you may be considered for:

BAS Scholarship

The BAS scholarship is a scholarship available to transferring students who have completed their Associate of Applied Science degree from Mott Community College with a minimum 3.0 GPA.

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society Scholarship

Members of Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society are eligible to apply for this award. To be considered for the scholarship, students must submit two letters of recommendation, one of which must be from a Phi Theta Kappa advisor. Applicants must be members of Phi Theta Kappa in good standing and have a minimum 3.5 GPA for consideration. This award is a one-time, $1,000 ($500 for fall and $500 for winter) scholarship.

School of Management Business Scholarship

The SOM Business Scholarship is a one-time, $2,000 award. BBA program transfer students eligible for consideration must have a 3.0 or greater cumulative GPA in at least 25 credit hours from one of the following community colleges:
Delta College, Lansing Community College, Macomb Community College, Mott Community College, Oakland Community College, St. Clair Community College, Washtenaw Community College, and Wayne County Community College District.  A minimum of two scholarships will be awarded to eligible candidates from each partner institution.

University Scholar Award

This award is designed for those transfer students planning to complete their undergraduate degrees at UM-Flint.  Those being considered must have completed at least 50 transferable with a grade point average of 3.8 or higher.  Students must be admitted by July 1 and enrolled in Fall semester of that year.  Two letters of reference are required. Those selected are awarded full in-state tuition and mandatory fees for two years.