Under the Associate Provost and Dean of Undergraduate Studies, the Faculty Mentoring Program is organized by a coalition of faculty and representatives UM-Flint. The Faculty Mentoring Coordinator, a tenured UM-Flint faculty member, is appointed by the Associate Provost and Dean of Undergraduate Studies to serve in a part-time capacity for a one-year term. The Mentoring Program Work Group provides assistance to the Faculty Mentoring Coordinator in organizing and running the program.

The 2013-2014 workgroup is composed of:

Sandy Alberto, Thompson Center for Learning and Teaching, salberto@umflint.edu

Clement Chen, Ph.D., Professor of Accounting, clementc@umflint.edu

Mary Jo Finney, Ph.D, Associate Professor of Education, mjfinney@umflint.edu

Alicia Kent, Ph.D, Associate Professor of English, aakent@umflint.edu

Rushika Patel, Ph.D., Director or Women's Educational Center, rushika@umflint.edu

Jie Song, Ph.D., Faculty Coordinator and Associate Professor of Chemistry, jiesong@umflint.edu

Terry VanAllen, Ph.D., Director of Office of Research and Sponsored Programs, terryva@umflint.edu

Tracy Wacker, Director of Thompson Center for Learning and Teaching, twacker@umflint.edu

Chris Waters, Associate Provost and Dean of Undergraduate Studies, cwaters@umflint.edu

Hiba Wehbe-Alamah, Associate Professor of Nursing, hiba@umflint.edu