2014-2015 CAS Committees

CAS Executive Committee

NOTE:  Term expiration years are in parentheses. Asterisk denotes new members.

Albert Price, Chair
Christopher Douglas (ECN, 2015)
Michael Farmer (CSEP, 2016)
Suzanne Knight (ENG, 2015)
Sarah Rosaen (CVA, 2017)*
Beverley Smith (SOC/ANT/CRJ, 2016)
J. Song (CMB, 2017)*

*pending Regental approval

Academic Standards Committee

NOTES: Term expiration years are in parentheses. Meetings are held on Wednesdays from 12:30 - 1:30 except during the Spring and Summer semesters.  Please call the secretary at (810) 424-5463 for meeting day and time during the Spring and Summer semesters or for important submission deadlines.

Marina Ionina-Prasov (CMB, 2015)
Nicholas Kingsley (CMB, 2015)
James Schirmer (ENG, 2016)
Jeannette Stein (PSY, 2016)
Margaret Ware (BIO, 2017)

College Appeals Panel

James Anderson (ENG) 
Heather Dawson (BIO) 
Quentin Galerneau (CSEP) 
Mike Gebler (CMB) 
Janet Haley (THE/DAN) 
Gregory Havrilcsak (HIS) 
Young-Man Kim (THE/DAN) 
Liz Malinowski (BIO) 
Bill McKibbin (PSY) 
Frank Miskevich (BIO) 
Steve Myers (BIO) 
Biswajit Panja (CSEP) 
Jerry Sanders (BIO) 
Mehrdad Simkani (MTH) 
Jill Slater (BIO) 
Jie Song (CMB) 
Ron Stamper (CMB) 
Jess Tischler (CMB) 
Jill Witt (BIO)

Curriculum Committee

NOTES:  Term expiration years are in parentheses.  Asterisks denote newly elected individuals. Please call the secretary at (810) 424-5463 for important submission deadlines.

Meetings are held on Mondays from 12:30 - 1:30 except during the Spring and Summer semesters.

Stephanie Dean (THE/DAN, humanities/fine arts, 2016)
Lixing Han (MTH, mathematics/natural sciences, 2015)
Laura McLeman (MTH, at large, 2015)
Mehrdad Simkani (MTH, at large, 2017)
Charles Thomas (SOC/ANT/CRJ, social sciences, 2016)

LEO Major Review Committees

Subcommittee I 
Allen Bellamy* (PSY, 2017) 
Kenneth Litwin (SOC/ANT/CRJ, 2015) 
B. Veillet (PHL, 2016) 

Subcommittee II 
Quentin Galerneau* (CSEP, 2016) 
Cameron McLeman (MTH, 2015) 
Joseph Reinsel (CVA, 2017) 

Subcommittee III 
Sarah Lippert (CVA, 2016) 
Biswajit Panja (CSEP, 2017) 
Janelle Wiess* (ENG, 2015) 

Subcommittee IV 
Gregory Havrilcsak* (HIS, 2017) 
Chris Heidenreich (MUS, 2015) 
V. Larsen (ENG, 2016) 

*Lecturer IV

Nominating Committee

NOTE:  Terms expire December 31, 2014.

Janet Haley (THE/DAN, humanities/fine arts) 
Terrence Horgan (PSY, social sciences) 
Kenneth Schilling (MTH, at large) 
Ronald Stamper (CMB, natural sciences/mathematics) 
Tayseer Wasif (CMB, at large) 

Spring Interim Committee 2014

Jamie Anderson (PHL) 
Hillary Heinze (PSY) 
Jill Slater (BIO) 
Margaret Ware (BIO) 
Darryl Baird (CVA)

Summer Interim Committee 2014

Dauda Abubakar (POL) 
James Anderson (ENG) 
Jamile Lawand (FOR) 
Joseph Reinsel (CVA) 
Ronald Stamper (CMB)