2013-2014 CAS Committees

Executive Committee

NOTE:  Term expiration years are in parentheses. Asterisk denotes new members.

Albert Price, Chair
Lois Alexander (MUS, 2014)
Christopher Douglas (ECN, 2015)
Michael Farmer (CSEP, 2016)
Suzanne Knight (ENG, 2015 - on sabbatical Winter 2014)
Mehrdad Simkani (MTH, 2014)
Beverley Smith (SOC/ANT/CRJ, 2016)
Marty Kaufman (ERS, Winter 2014)*

*pending Regental approval

Academic Standards Committee

NOTES: Term expiration years are in parentheses. Meetings are held on Wednesdays from 12:30 - 1:30 except during the Spring and Summer semesters.  Please call the secretary at (810) 424-5463 for meeting day and time during the Spring and Summer semesters or for important submission deadlines.

Heather Dawson (BIO, 2014)
Marina Ionina-Prasov (CMB, 2015)
Nicholas Kingsley (CMB, 2015)
James Schrimer (ENG, 2016)
Jeannette Stein (PSY, 2016)

College Appeals Panel

James Anderson (ENG)
Olanrewaju Aluko (CSEP)
Darryl Baird (CVA)
Julie Broadbent (PSY)
Daniel Coffield (MTH)
Tom Foster (ENG)
Quentin Galerneau (CSEP)
Alan Grafe (CSEP)
Kazuko Hiramatsu (ENG)
Heather Laube (SOC/ANT/CRJ)
Jamile Lawand (FOR)
Marianne McGrath (PSY)
William McKibbin (PSY)
Cam McLeman (MTH)
Biswajit Panja (CSEP)
Michael Sevick (CVA)
Joe Sucic (BIO)
Fred Svoboda (ENG)
C. Tang (CSEP)
Jacqueline Zeff (ENG)

Curriculum Committee

NOTES:  Term expiration years are in parentheses.  Asterisks denote newly elected individuals. Please call the secretary at (810) 424-5463 for important submission deadlines.

Meetings are held on Mondays from 12:30 - 1:30 except during the Spring and Summer semesters.

Stephanie Dean (THE/DAN, humanities/fine arts, 2016)
Olanrewaju Aluko (CSEP, at large) (2014)
Lixing Han (MTH, mathematics/natural sciences, 2015)
Laura McLeman (MTH, at large, 2015)
Charles Thomas (SOC/ANT/CRJ, social sciences, 2016)

LEO Major Review Committees

Subcommittee I
James Anderson* (ENG, 2014)
Kenneth Litwin (SOC/ANT/CRJ, 2015)
Benedicte Veillet (PHL, 2016)

Subcommittee II
Quentin Galerneau* (CSEP, 2016)
Rajib Ganguly (CSEP, 2014)
Cameron McLeman (MTH, 2015)

Subcommittee III
Sarah Lippert (CVA, 2016)
Beverley Smith (SOC/ANT/CRJ, 2014)
Janelle Wiess* (ENG, 2015)

Subcommittee IV
Chris Heidenreich (MUS, 2015)
Elizabeth Malinowski* (BIO, 2014)
Vickie Larsen (ENG, 2016)


Nominating Committee

NOTE:  Terms expire December 31, 2013.

Aderemi Artis (PHL, at large)
William McKibbin (PSY, social sciences)
Cameron McLeman (MTH, mathematics/natural sciences)
Vittorio Trionfi (FOR, humanities)
Mojtaba Vaziri (CSEP, at large)

Spring Interim Committee 2013

Jessica Kelts (CMB)
Nicholas Kingsley (CMB)
Sarah Lippert (CVA)
Shelby Newport (THE/DAN)
Michael Sevick (CVA)

Summer Interim Committee 2013

James Anderson (ENG/LIN)
Sarah Lippert (CVA)
Murali Mani (CSEP)
Shebly Newport (THE/DAN)
Kevin Tang (BIO)