Engineering Industrial Advisory Board

At the start of the 2012-13 academic year, the program established an Engineering Industrial Advisory Board (EIAB), composed of leaders representing a wide spectrum of industrial organizations located in Michigan. One of the most important objectives for the EIAB is to contribute to the program’s strategic success. The EIAB will focus on aspects of the engineering program’s relationship with business and industry, and address such issues as:

  • Determining the steps required to improve and expand the Engineering Program’s current relationships with business and industry and how to improve it.
  • Helping the Engineering Program build a better image and recognition in Michigan and other surrounding states.
  • Providing industry perspective to the department in assessing undergraduate mechanical engineering program.
  • Assessing the level of competency of the mechanical engineering program graduates and provide input on course and curriculum improvements.
  • Helping the Engineering Program to attract research grants, student design projects, internships, awards, etc., from industry

The EIAB meets bi-annually (preferably in October, and March). The meetings are held on the University of Michigan-Flint campus. The agendas reflect the interests of the Engineering Program and the EIAB members.

Membership:

EIAB membership consists of members from industry and related organizations. It is by invitation from the Engineering Program faculty and the Board. The members will serve for a minimum of three-year terms and there will be no term limits for membership. The Director for The Office of Development and Alumni Relations of University of Michigan-Flint will be a member of the Board. Other University and School administrators and faculty will be invited to attend the meetings as appropriate.

The Board Chair shall:
  • Coordinate the Board meetings
  • Prepare meeting agendas in collaboration with the members
  • Provide leadership in helping the Board in achieving its goals and objectives
  • Work with the Board in recruiting new members for achieving diversity

Engineering Industrial Advisory Board Members - March, 2015

NAME COMPANY EMAIL

Asghar, Ali

Yazaki

Ali.asghar@us.yazaki.com

Baker, Mark

CPI Fluid Engineering

mrba@cpifluideng.com

Bauer, Glen

GM Casting, Engine & Transmission Ctr

glen.bauer@gm.com

Benjamin, Robert "Bob"

GM Casting, Engine & Transmission Ctr

robert.benjamin@gm.com

Bently, Shaun

Dasi Solutions

shaun@dasi-solutions.com

Carpenter, Brandon

SanLuis Rassini Brakers

bcarpen@sanluisrassini.com

Evangelista, Jim (Interim)

Shiloh Industries

jjevangelista@shiloh.com

Garcia, Elisia

M CIV USARMY TARDEC (US)

elisia.m.garcia.civ@mail.mil

Gerrish, John

GM Casting, Engine & Transmission Ctr

john.gerrish@gm.com

Howard-Collin, Darryl

GM

dhowardc@gmail.com

Kemmer, Ray

Lear Corporation

rkemmer@lear.com

Khatib, Nazib

TMI Climate Solutions

nkhatib@tmiclimatesolutions.com

Kus, Christopher

Faurecia

ckus@hotmail.com

LaVene, Leon

BAE Industries, Inc.

llavene@baeind.com

Leece, Adam

North American Lighting

aeleece@gmail.com

McKinnon, James

Peter Brasso Associates

jmckinnon@pbanet.com

Morello, Brent

Ford

b-morello@live.com

Murray, Jr.,
Neil G.

TRW Automotive
Electronics

ngmurray@comcast.net

Murshed,
Mahboob

GM, Sag Metal Casting Op

mahboobmurshed@msn.com

Nottingham, Marsha

Delphi

marsha.nottingham@delphi.com

Phinisee, Rashaun "Shaun"

Ford Motor Company

rphinise@ford.com

Polidan, Jessica

Magna Seating

Jessica.polidan@magna.com

Rahman, Khwaja M.

GM Global Electrical Systems, Infotainment and Electrification

khwaja.rahman@gm.com

Siddique, Saiful

Ford Motor Company

saifulsiddique@aol.com

Sivakumar, Jayaraman

GM Powertrain

Jayaraman.sivakumar@gm.com

Skorski, Steve

 

steveskorski@yahoo.com

Tanasi, German

GM-Powertrain- Pontiac

German.tanasi@prodigy.net

Webber, Donald "Don"

TMI Climate Solutions

dwebber@tmiclimatesolutions.com