The Office of Educational Opportunity Initiatives Staff

The staff of the Office of Educational Opportunity Initiatives welcomes you!

Tendaji W. Ganges

Executive Director & Assistant to the Chancellor
Tendaji W. Ganges
The Office of Educational Opportunity Initiatives
Phone: (810) 762-3365
Web site:

Patricia Overton

Administrative Assistant
Patricia Overton
The Office of Educational Opportunity Initiatives
Phone: (810) 762-3365
Web site:

Administrative Support Staff

Name Office Phone E-mail
Barbara Bassett Diversity Education Services (810) 762-3169 bassettb@umflint.edu
Sonja Coleman Educational Opportunity Initiatives (810) 762-3365 sonjac@umflint.edu

College Program Managers

Name Office Phone E-mail
Tonya Bailey ACCESS & Challenge Programs (810) 762-3365 tonya@umflint.edu
Clara Blakely Transitions & Support Services (810) 762-3365 cblakely@umflint.edu
Crystal Flynn Diversity Education Services (810) 762-3169 cflynn@umflint.edu
James Anthony Jones Transitions Program (810) 762-3365 jamjones@umflint.edu
Tonya Keener Transitions Program (Mott) (810) 762-0421 tclack@umflint.edu
Roneeka Pleasant-Brown ACCESS & Challenge Programs (810) 766-6764 rpleasan@umflint.edu
Doron Pratt ACCESS & Challenge Programs (810) 762-3365 doronp@umflint.edu

College Support Staff

Name Office Phone E-mail
Prudence Eskridge Transitions Program (810) 762-3365 peskridg@umflint.edu
Bianca Torbert ACCESS & Challenge Programs (810) 766-6730 btorbert@umflint.edu
Tiffany Quinn Transitions Program (810) 762-3365 tifjones@umflint.edu

Pre-College Managers

Name Office Phone E-mail
Henry Bazemore CTS & GEAR-UP (810) 766-6622 bazemore@umflint.edu
Chari Bortner CTS & GEAR-UP (810) 766-6622 cbortner@umflint.edu
Avery E. Brand CEO & ISP (810) 766-6622 averyb@umflint.edu
Brian G. Johnson STAR Program (810) 766-6691 bjohnso@umflint.edu
Tawana L. Parks CEO & ISP (810) 766-6622 tawana@umflint.edu

Pre-College Support Staff

Name Office Phone E-mail
Sheri Hawkins Pre-College Programs (810) 766-6622 shhawkin@umflint.edu
Gwen Holmes CEO & ISP (810) 766-6622 hgwendol@umflint.edu