The Office of Educational Opportunity Initiatives Staff

The staff of the Office of Educational Opportunity Initiatives welcomes you!

Dr. Jonathan Grady

Assistant Vice Chancellor for Student Success
Division of Student Affairs
 

Tanya Upthegrove

Director
The Office of Educational Opportunity Initiatives
Phone: (810) 762-3365

 

Tawana Parks

Assistant Director
The Office of Educational Opportunity Initiatives
Phone: (810) 762-3365

 

Administrative Assistant Staff

Name Title Phone E-mail
Bianca Torbert

Administrative Assistant for the Director

(810) 766-6730 btorbert@umflint.edu
Sonja Coleman

Administrative Assistant for the Assistant Director

(810) 237-6540 sonjac@umflint.edu
Barbara Bassett

Administrative Assisstant for Pre-College & College Programs

(810) 762-3365 bassettb@umflint.edu

College Program and Services

Access to College  & Career with Excellence Through Student Services (ACCESS)

Name Title Phone E-mail
Doron Pratt

Data Analysis/Student Development Specialist

(810) 766-6771 doronp@umflint.edu
Tonya Keener

Assistant Program Manager for Transitions Program

(810) 762-0421

(810) 766-6821

tclack@umflint.edu
Keshanda Jones

Special Projects

(810) 766-6764 kfjones@umflint.edu

Budgeting Department

Name Office/Title Phone E-mail
Roxanne Brunger

Budget Manager

(810) 766-6687 rbrunger@umflint.edu

Pre-College Program and Services

Committed To Excellence and Opportunity (CEO)

Name Title Phone E-mail
Gwen Holmes

Parent Coordinator

(810) 424-5520 hgwendol@umflint.edu
Chakarisha Wheeler

Academic Liaison

(810) 424-5519 ctuggle@umflint.edu
Shaquita Harrison Results Based Accountability Specialist (810) 236-6638 shaquith@umflint.edu
 

Pre-College Program and Services

Gaining Early Awareness & Readiness For Undergraduate Program (GEAR UP) & CEO

Name Title Phone E-mail
Quion Wheeler GEAR-UP Coordinator (810) 766-6721

qwheeler@umflint.edu