The Office of Educational Opportunity Initiatives Staff

The staff of the Office of Educational Opportunity Initiatives welcomes you!

Tendaji W. Ganges

Executive Director
Tendaji W. Ganges
The Office of Educational Opportunity Initiatives
Phone: (810) 762-3365
Web site:

Patricia Overton

Administrative Assistant
Patricia Overton
The Office of Educational Opportunity Initiatives
Phone: (810) 762-3365
Web site:

Administrative Support Staff

Name Office Phone E-mail
Barbara Bassett Diversity Education Services (810) 762-3169 bassettb@umflint.edu
Sonja Coleman Educational Opportunity Initiatives (810) 762-3365 sonjac@umflint.edu

College Program Managers

Name Office Phone E-mail
Tonya Bailey ACCESS & Challenge Programs (810) 762-3365 tonya@umflint.edu
Tonya Keener Transitions Program (Mott) (810) 762-0421 tclack@umflint.edu
Doron Pratt ACCESS & Challenge Programs (810) 766-6731 doronp@umflint.edu
Greg Lipinski ACCESS & Challenge Programs (810) 766-6764 glipinsk@umflint.edu
Patrick McNeal ACCESS & Challenge Programs (810) 766-3328 mcnealpa@umflint.edu

College Support Staff

Name Office Phone E-mail
Prudence Eskridge Transitions Program (810) 762-3365 peskridg@umflint.edu
Bianca Torbert ACCESS & Challenge Programs (810) 766-6730 btorbert@umflint.edu

Pre-College Managers

Name Office Phone E-mail
Henry Bazemore CTS & GEAR-UP (810) 766-6622 bazemore@umflint.edu
Chari Bortner CTS & GEAR-UP (810) 766-6622 cbortner@umflint.edu
Tawana L. Parks CEO & ISP (810) 766-6622 tawana@umflint.edu
Ja'Nel Jamerson CEO & ISP (810) 237-6530 jjamerso@umflint.edu
Denaro Hennings CTS & GEAR-UP (810) 762-3127 denaroh@umflint.edu
Richard Russell STAR Program (810) 762-3262 richardr@umflint.edu

Pre-College Support Staff

Name Office Phone E-mail
Sheri Hawkins Pre-College Programs (810) 766-6622 shhawkin@umflint.edu
Gwen Holmes CEO & ISP (810) 424-5520 hgwendol@umflint.edu
Josephine Blake CEO & ISP (810) 424-5519 jblake@umflint.edu