The Office of Educational Opportunity Initiatives Staff

The staff of the Office of Educational Opportunity Initiatives welcomes you!

Vahid Lotfi

Interim Director
The Office of Educational Opportunity Initiatives
Phone: (810) 762-3365
 

Patricia Overton

Administrative Assistant
Patricia Overton
The Office of Educational Opportunity Initiatives
Phone: (810) 762-3365
 

Administrative Support Staff

Name Office Phone E-mail
Barbara Bassett

Educational Opportunity Initiatives

(810) 762-3169 bassettb@umflint.edu
Sonja Coleman Educational Opportunity Initiatives (810) 762-3365 sonjac@umflint.edu
Roxanne Brunger

Educational Opportunity Initiatives

(810) 766.6687

rbrunger@umflint.edu

College Program Managers

Name Office Phone E-mail
Tonya Bailey ACCESS & Promise Scholar Program (810) 762-3365 tonya@umflint.edu
Tonya Keener Transitions Program (Mott) (810) 762-0421 tclack@umflint.edu
Doron Pratt ACCESS & Promise Scholar Program (810) 766-6731 doronp@umflint.edu
Greg Lipinski ACCESS & Promise Scholar Program (810) 766-6764 glipinsk@umflint.edu
Patrick McNeal ACCESS & Promise Scholar Program (810) 766-3328 mcnealpa@umflint.edu

College Support Staff

Name Office Phone E-mail
Prudence Eskridge Transitions Program (810) 762-3365 peskridg@umflint.edu
Bianca Torbert ACCESS & Promise Scholar Program (810) 766-6730 btorbert@umflint.edu

Pre-College Managers

Name Office Phone E-mail
Chari Bortner CTS & GEAR-UP (810) 766-6622 cbortner@umflint.edu
Tawana L. Parks CEO & ISP (810) 766-6622 tawana@umflint.edu

Pre-College Support Staff

Name Office Phone E-mail
Sheri Hawkins Pre-College Programs (810) 766-6622 shhawkin@umflint.edu
Gwen Holmes CEO & ISP (810) 766-6622 hgwendol@umflint.edu
Quion Wheeler CEO & ISP (810) 766-6622 jblake@umflint.edu