Foreign Languages Faculty/Staff

The Foreign Languages Department is comprised of a very diverse group of persons, with numerous international cultural experiences as language professionals and individuals. We share our expertise and first-hand knowledge of the languages, literatures and cultures of other nations in an effort to promote the understanding and value of human, cultural, and ethnic diversity in our global community.

For inquiries, please contact the Foreign Languages Department support staff:

Ms. Jessica Gutiérrez
Principal Secretary
Phone: (810) 762-3370
jegutier@umflint.edu

Tenure-Track Faculty

Dr. Imane A. Hakam
Associate Professor of Foreign Languages (French)
French Section Coordinator
ihakam@umflint.edu 

Dr. Jamile T. Lawand
Associate Professor of Foreign Languages (Spanish)
Phi Sigma Iota (Rho Rho Chapter) Advisor 
Department Chair
jlawand@umflint.edu  
Blog: http://spanish-spot.blogspot.com/  

Dr. Rafael H. Mojica
Associate Professor of Foreign Languages (Spanish)
Spanish Section Coordinator 
mojica@umflint.edu  

Lecturer Faculty

Mr. Norberto Aguado-Perez 
Lecturer in Spanish
naguado@umflint.edu  

Dr. Mohamed Daassa
Lecturer in Arabic and French
daassa@umflint.edu

Ms. Theresa Fedio
Lecturer in American Sign Language
kidfedio@umflint.edu

Ms. Giséle Farah
Lecturer in French
giselef@umflint.edu

Ms. Jing Fu 
Lecturer in Mandarin Chinese 
jingfu@umflint.edu

Ms. Theresa Knoll
Lecturer in Spanish
tknoll@umflint.edu

Ms. Elke Kramer
Lecturer in German 
elkekra@umflint.edu  

Dr. Dolores Pons-Hervás
Lecturer in Spanish
Spanish Basic Courses Coordinator
pons@umflint.edu

Ms. Deborah Snow
Lecturer in French
deborasn@umflint.edu

Dr. Joseph Tyler
Lecturer in Spanish
jvtyler@umflint.edu