Honors Council

The Honors Council is a nine-member advisory committee to the Honors Director.

  • Members are elected for a three year term by a vote of the Honors Representatives.
  • Elections are staggered so that each year three Honors Council Members are replaced.
  • Honors Council members work with the Honors Director in determining policy, handling petitions referring specifically to honors courses, approve off-campus study proposals, and other matters of policy that concern the program.



Term Ending Summer 2009

Ken Schilling MTH

Rafael Mojica SPN

Gary Pace BIO

Term Ending Summer 2010

Mary Jo Kietzman ENG

Paula Nas ECN

Lauren Friesen THE

Term Ending Summer 2011

Marianne McGrath PSY

Imane Hakam FRN

Mark Perry SOM