Contact Us - HSBS (Health Sciences and Behavioral Sciences) 

Health Sciences and Behavioral Sciences Institutional Review Board (IRB-HSBS)
University of Michigan
North Campus Research Complex
1600 Huron Parkway, Building 520, Room 1170
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2800

Vice-Chair, IRB-HSBS
  Kazuko Hiramatsu, Associate Professor, UMF Department of English

Primary UM-Flint Liaison to U-M HRPP (Human Research Protection Program)
  Ken Sylvester, Director, UMF Office of Research

IRB-HSBS Staff contact for UMF Applications
  Li Morrow, Assistant Full Board Administrator
  Phone: 734-764-9928

HSBS Board Members from UM-Flint

     Kazuko Hiramatsu, Associate Professor, English, Vice-Chair, IRB-HSBS, Blue Panel  
     Barbara Kupferschmid, Associate Professor, Nursing, UMF member, IRB-HSBS, Maize Panel
     Cathy Larson, Associate Professor, Physical Therapy, UMF Consultant to IRB-HSBS, Maize and Blue Panels
     Li Morrow, IRB Staff, Primary contact for UMF