Department Chair

Phone:
(810) 766-6697
Email:
ralfaro@umich.edu
Mathematics

Ricardo Alfaro, David M. French Professor

Office 402C, Murchie Science Building

Education: Ph.D. in Ring Theory, University of Cincinnati (1989)

Areas of interest: Non-commutative ring theory, coding theory, and cryptography.

Mathematics Support Team

The administrative support team for UM-Flint Mathematics (https://www.umflint.edu/cas/team-212-msb) can be found at 212 MSB and consists of

 

•Laura Bender

- Personnel and Course Scheduling

- lebe@umich.edu

•Mary Poletti

- Financials

- mpoletti@umich.edu

•Pat Slackta

- Public Relations and Advising

- pslackta@umich.edu

 

The main phone number for the team is 810-762-3244

Director, Graduate Program

Phone:
810-237-6689
Email:
mclemanc@umich.edu
Mathematics

Cam McLeman, Associate Professor

Office 406A, Murchie Science Building

Education: Ph.D. in Mathematics, University of Arizona (2008)

Areas of interest: Class field theory, arithmetic topology, galois representations, algebraic graph theory, mathematical linguistics.

Website: http://homepages.umflint.edu/~mclemanc/

Faculty

Email:
nbisgin@umich.edu
Mathematics

Neslihan Bisgin, Lecturer I

Office 406D Murchie Science Building

Email:
mboomer@umich.edu

Mary Boomer, Lecturer 1

Office 406M Murchie Science Building

Email:
mattheca@umich.edu
Mathematics

Matt Campbell, Lecturer 1

Office 403H Murchie Science Building

Email:
dcoffiel@umich.edu
Mathematics

Daniel Coffield, Associate Professor

Office 403C, Murchie Science Building

Education: Ph.D. in Applied Mathematical Sciences, Oakland University (2009)

Areas of interest: Mathematical modeling, and partial differential equations.

Email:
sdaoud@umich.edu
Mathematics

Shawil Daoud, Lecturer I

Office 406H Murchie Science Building

Email:
adelcore@umich.edu
Mathematics

Alecia DelCore, Lecturer 1

Office 403F Murchie Science Building

Phone:
(810) 762-3012
Email:
lxhan@umich.edu
Mathematics

Lixing Han, Professor

Office 402B, Murchie Science Building

Education: Ph.D. in Mathematics, University of Connecticut (2000)

Areas of interest: Optimization, matrix theory and applications, multilinear algebra, and numerical analysis.

Website:  http://homepages.umflint.edu/~lxhan/

Phone:
(810) 762-3304
Email:
khansen@umich.edu
Mathematics

Kristina Hansen, Associate Professor

Office 402E, Murchie Science Building

Education: Ph.D. in Mathematics, University of Iowa (1981)

Areas of interest: Real division algebras.

Email:
jherta@umich.edu
Mathematics

Jean Herta, Lecturer 1

403K Murchie Science Building

Email:
mlobban@umich.edu
Mathematics

Matt Lobban, Lecturer 1

Office 403H Murchie Science Building

Phone:
810-237-6656
Email:
lauramcl@umich.edu
Mathematics

Laura McLeman, Associate Professor

Office 406F, Murchie Science Building

Education: Ph.D. in Teaching and Teacher Education, University of Arizona (2009)

Areas of interest: Secondary mathematics teacher preparation, teacher professional development, mathematics education of underserved populations.

Email:
allenmu@umich.edu
Mathematics

Allen Murphy, Lecturer 1

Office 406L Murchie Science Building

Email:
robbrian@umich.edu

Brian Robertson, Lecturer 1

Office 406M Murchie Science Building

Email:
ksch@umich.edu
Mathematics

Kenneth Schilling, Professor

Office 403E, Murchie Science Building

Education: Ph.D. in Model Theory, University of California, Berkeley (1981)

Areas of interest: Non-standard analysis, and probability.

Email:
simkani@umich.edu
Mathematics

Mehrdad Simkani, Professor

Office 403B, Murchie Science Building

Education: Ph.D. in Mathematics, University of South Florida (1987)

Areas of interest: Approximation theory, potential theory, and complex analysis.

Email:
sthayer@umich.edu

Shaun Thayer, Lecturer 1

Office 403K Murchie Science Building

Email:
hmthomps@umich.edu
Mathematics

Howard Thompson, Associate Professor

Office 406J, Murchie Science Building

Education: Ph.D. in Mathematics, University of California, Berkeley (2002)

Areas of interest: Algebraic geometry, commutative algebra, category theory, and universal algebra.

Phone:
810-762-3011
Email:
sytu@umich.edu
Mathematics

Shu-Yi Tu, Professor

Office 406M, Murchie Science Building

Education: Ph.D. in Mathematics, University of California, Santa Barbara (1999)

Areas of interest: Partial differential equations, non-linear wave equations, and applied statistics.

Email:
jawade@umich.edu
Mathematics

James Wade, Lecturer 1

403D Murchie Science Building