Dates and Calendar

The University of Michigan-Flint Department of Music Winter 2012 Concert Highlights

Performances for Fall 2012

Wed., October 3, 2012 7:30 pm
MusiCollage
UM-Flint Theatre
$10.00 admission to benefit Music Equipment Fund

Fri., October 12, 2012 4:00 pm
Voice Faculty Recital
Recital Hall, 164 FH, free admission

Mon., October 22, 2012 7:30 pm
Chamber Choir Invitational Concert
Court Street United Methodist Church

Mon., November 12, 2012 7:30 pm
Voice Studio Recital
Students of Julie Anne Carr
Recital Hall, 164 FH, free admission

Wed., November 14, 2012 7:30 pm
Wind Symphony Concert
UM-Flint Theatre

Thu., November 29, 2012  7:30 pm
Chamber Music Concert
Recital Hall, 164 FH, free admission

Tue., December 4, 2012 7:30 pm
Chamber Strings Concert
Recital Hall, 164 FH, free admission

Wed., December 5, 2012 7:30 pm
Jazz Ensemble Concert
UM-Flint Theatre

Fri., December 7, 2012 6:00 pm
Madrigal Dinner (Reservations only )
St. Paul’s Episcopal Church in Flint
& Sounds of the Season Concert 7:30 pm
St. Paul’s Episcopal Church in Flint

Sat., December 8, 2012 6:00 pm
Madrigal Dinner  (Reservations only)
St. Paul’s Episcopal Church in Flint
& Sounds of the Season Concert 7:30 pm
St. Paul’s Episcopal Church in Flint

Sat., December  TBA
Tuba Christmas
Free admission

 

Performances for Winter 2012

Fri., January 13, 2012 11:00 am
Outstanding Jury Recital
Recital Hall, 164 FH, free admission

Fri., January 27, 2012 11:00 am
Faculty Recital
Recital Hall, 164 FH, free admission

Thur., February 23, 2012 7:30 pm
Wind Symphony & Chamber Singers Concert
St. Matthew’s Church at the corner of Beach and
Third Streets in downtown Flint

Tue., March 20, 2012 7:30 pm
Voice Studio Recital
Students of Julie Anne Carr
Recital Hall, 164 FH, free admission

Wed., March 28, 2012 7:30 pm
Chamber Strings
Recital Hall, 164 FH, free admission

Thurs., March 29, 2012 7:30 pm
Vocal Arts Recital
Recital Hall, 164 FH, free admission

Wed., April 4, 2012 7:30 pm
Wind Symphony Concert
UM-Flint Theatre

Wed., April 11, 2012 7:30 pm
Jazz Ensemble Concert
UM-Flint Theatre

Sun., April 15, 2012 4:00 pm
Vocal Arts Concert
First Presbyterian Church in Flint

 

CONCERT TICKET INFORMATION

Admission: All tickets are $5.00 unless otherwise indicated.

For more information please call the Department of Music at (810) 762-3377.
Tickets are available at the door one-half hour before the event.
Seating is open with no reserved seats.
All concert proceeds benefit the UM-Flint Department of Music Scholarship Fund, except for MusiCollage.
The University of Michigan-Flint Department of Music is a fully accredited member
of the National Association of Schools of Music.

 

Updated 3 January 2013