Fall 2014

Wednesday, October 8, 2014, 7:30 pm
Voice Faculty Recital
Recital Hall, 164 French Hall
Free Admission

Thursday, October 16, 2014, 7:30 pm
MusiCollage
UM-Flint Theatre

Monday, October 27, 2014, 7:30 pm
Chamber Choir Invitational Concert
Court Street United Methodist Church
225 W. Court Street, Flint
Admission to benefit Chamber Singers

Friday & Saturday, October 24 & 25, All day
American Choral Directors Association
Michigan Fall Convention

First Presbyterian Church, Flint

Friday, November 14, 2014, 4:00 pm
Chamber Music Concert
Recital Hall, 164 French Hall
Free Admission

Monday, November 17, 2014, 7:30 pm
Voice Studio Recital
Recital Hall, 164 French Hall
Free Admission

Thursday, November 20, 2014, 7:30 pm
Wind Symphony Concert
UM-Flint Theatre

Wednesday, December 3, 2014, 7:30 pm
University Orchestra Concert
UM-Flint Theatre

Friday & Saturday, December 5 & 6, 2014
Madrigal Dinner (Reservations only), 6:00 pm
Sounds of the Season Concert, 7:30 pm
Chamber Singers & University Chorale
St. Paul’s Episcopal Church
711 S. Saginaw Street, Flint

Sunday, December 7, 2014, 3:00 pm
UM-Flint High School Honor Band
UM-Flint Theatre
Free Admission

Wednesday, December 10, 2014, 7:30 pm
Jazz Concert
UM-Flint Theatre

Saturday, December 13, 2014, 2:30 pm
Tuba Christmas
Genesee Valley Center
Free Admission

 

Winter 2015

Friday, January 9, 2015, 11:00 am
Outstanding Jury Recital
Recital Hall, 164 French Hall
Free Admission

Friday, January 30, 2015, 11:00 am
Faculty Recital
Recital Hall, 164 French Hall
Free Admission

Thursday, February 26, 2015, 7:30 pm
Wind Symphony & Chamber Singers Concert
St. Matthew Catholic Church
706 Beach Street, Flint

Monday, March 23, 2015, 7:30 pm
Voice Studio Recital
Recital Hall, 164 French Hall
Free Admission

Thursday, March 26, 2015, 7:30 pm
Guitar Studio Recital
Recital Hall, 164 French Hall
Free Admission

Wednesday, April 8, 2015, 7:30 pm
University Orchestra Concert
UM-Flint Theatre

Thursday, April 9, 2015, 7:30 pm
Wind Symphony Concert
UM-Flint Theatre

Friday, April 17, 2015, 4:00 pm
Chamber Music Concert
Recital Hall, 164 French Hall
Free Admission

Sunday, April 19, 2015, 4:00 pm
Vocal Arts Concert
First Presbyterian Church
746 S. Saginaw Street, Flint

Monday, April 20, 2015, 7:30 pm
Jazz Concert
UM-Flint Theatre

 

CONCERT TICKET INFORMATION

Admission: Tickets for MusiCollage are $10. All other tickets are $5.00 unless otherwise indicated. Free to students with current ID.

For more information please call the Department of Music at (810) 762-3377 or email music@umflint.edu.
Tickets are available at the door one-half hour before the event.
Seating is open with no reserved seats.
All concert proceeds benefit the UM-Flint Department of Music Scholarship Fund, except for MusiCollage and Chamber Choir Invitational.
The University of Michigan-Flint Department of Music is a fully accredited member
of the National Association of Schools of Music.