Physics Faculty

Phone:
810-766-6619
Email:
pear@umflint.edu
CSEP - Physics

Chris Pearson, Ph.D

Professor of Physics, Associate Dean of the College of Arts & Sciences

Office: CAS Dean's Office

Phone:
810-762-3115
Email:
jalsup@umflint.edu
Physics Program

James Alsup, Ph.D

Assistant Professor of Physics

Office: 207 Murchie Science Building

Phone:
810-762-3131
Email:
bbarman@umflint.edu
CSEP - Physics

Biplob Barman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Physics

Office: 207 Murchie Science Building

Phone:
810-762-0787
Email:
ganguly@umflint.edu
Physics Program

Rajib Ganguly, Ph.D

Associate Professor of Physics

Office: 207 Murchie Science Building

Phone:
810-766-6632
Email:
grafe@umflint.edu
Physics Program

Alan Grafe, Ph.D

Lecturer

Office: 207 Murchie Science Building

Phone:
810-762-3409
Email:
mvaziri@umflint.edu
Physics, Engineering

Mojtaba Vaziri, Ph.D

David M. French Professor and Professor of Physics & Engineering

Education: Ph.D. in Solid State Physics, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN, USA, 1985

Office: 207 Murchie Science Building

Courses: EGR-110 (The Engineering Profession), EGR-354 (Optics)

Physics Staff

Phone:
810-762-3131
Email:
pslackta@umflint.edu
CSEP

Pat Slackta

Administrative Assistant

Office: 207 Murchie Science Building

Phone:
810-762-3131
Email:
casharri@umflint.edu
CSEP

Cassandra Walker

Administrative Assistant Associate

Office: 207 Murchie Science Building

Email:
fekel@umflint.edu
Physics

David Fekel

Laboratory Supervisor

Office: 161 Murchie Science Building