Call for Nominations

UM-Flint Faculty and Staff Achievement Awards
Michigan Distinguished Professor of the Year

For your convenience, the above links provide the criteria and guidelines for the various campus-wide awards.  Here is a list of recent recipients.  Here is the Nomination for Faculty/Staff Award Form.

We have wonderful faculty and staff who are worthy of these awards.  Please give careful thought to colleagues in your own and in other units who deserve this recognition.  Your support is essential to assemble a strong pool of candidates!

Due to award timelines and/or funding constraints, all awards may not be available each year.  Notification of available awards will be announced when the call for nominations is made. 

The name of the nominee and the name of the award for which the person is being nominated is due no later than January 17, 2019. Please begin the online application and upload the Nomination for Faculty Award form, signed by the appropriate department leadership, by this date. The link to begin an application will disappear from the website on January 17, 2019 at 11:59 pm . The deadline to upload the remaining supporting documents is March 14, 2019 at 11:59 pm.

Online applications for the awards can be found here:

Michigan Distinguished Professor of the Year

The Michigan Distinguished Professor of the Year Award is given by the Michigan Association of State Universities (MASU) to recognize a tenured professor who displays a special commitment to undergraduate education. Nominations should be submitted to the Scholarships and Special Events Committee, at 229 University Pavilion, TBD. Self-nominations are not accepted. All required documentation must be submitted on time in order for the nomination to be considered. More details are forthcoming.