Dates/Timelines

Academic Calendar

The following are the official academic calendars for the University of Michigan-Flint
that have been approved by the University of Michigan Board of Regents:

NOTE: Registration dates are subject to change; please check with the Registrar's Office and/or website
             to find the most accurate information.

 

Significant Dates

For Faculty:  
Academic Affairs Convocation Wednesday, August 27, 2014
  1:30 p.m., University Theatre
   
Board of Regents Meetings Thursday, July 17, 2014
  August, 2014  – no meeting
  Thursday, September 18, 2014
  Thursday, October 16, 2014
  Thursday, November 20, 2014
  Thursday, December 18, 2014
  Thursday, January 15, 2015
  Thursday, Febuary 19, 2015
  Thursday, March 19, 2015
  Thursday, April 16, 2015
  Thursday, May 21, 2015
  Thursday, June 18, 2015
  Thursday, July 16, 2015
  August, 2015 - no meeting
  Thursday, September 17, 2015
  Thursday, October 15, 2015
  Thursday, November 19, 2015
  Thursday, December 17, 2015
   
Commencement Sunday, December 14, 2014
  Sunday, May 3, 2015
   
Maize and Blue – Deadline for Nominations Friday, October 24, 2014
  Tuesday, March 17, 2015
   
Faculty/Staff Awards – Deadline for Nominations Thursday, January 22, 2015
Deadline for Supporting Documentation Thursday, March 12, 2015
   
Margaret and Myron Winegarden Visiting Professorship  
Deadline for Recommendations to be determined
   
Presidents Council Meetings Friday, October 17, 2014
  Friday, January 16, 2015
  Friday, April 10, 2015
  Thursday-Friday, June 4-5, 2015 or
  Thursday-Friday, June 11-12, 2015
Scholarship Competition Day Saturday, February 7, 2015
   
Super Science Friday Friday, May 1, 2015
   
For Students:  
Commencement Sunday, December 14, 2014
  Sunday, May 3, 2015
   
Maize and Blue - Deadline for Nominations Friday, October 24, 2014
  Tuesday, March 17, 2015