Academic Calendar

The following are the official academic calendars for the University of Michigan-Flint
that have been approved by the University of Michigan Board of Regents:

NOTE: Registration dates are subject to change; please check with the Registrar's Office and/or website to find the most accurate information.

 

Significant Dates

For Faculty:  
Academic Affairs Convocation Thursday, August 31, 2017
  2:00 p.m., University Theatre
   
Board of Regents Meetings August - no meeting
  September 14, 2017
  October 19, 2017 (UM-Flint)
  November – no meeting
  December 7, 2017
  January - no meeting
  February 15, 2018
  March 15, 2018
  April 19, 2018
  May 17, 2018
   
   
Commencement Sunday, December 17, 2017
  Sunday, April 29, 2018
   
Maize and Blue – Deadline for Nominations Friday, October 20, 2017
  Friday, February 23, 2018
   
Faculty/Staff Awards – Deadline for Nominations Thursday, January 18, 2018
Deadline for Supporting Documentation Thursday, March 8, 2018
   
Margaret and Myron Winegarden Visiting Professorship  
Deadline for Recommendations TBD
   
MASU (Michigan Association of State Universities)  Friday, October 13, 2017
  Friday, January 12, 2018
  Friday, April 20, 2018
  Thursday-Friday, June 7 and 8, 2017
   
Scholarship Competition Day Saturday, February 17, 2018
   
Super Science Friday TBD
   
For Students:  
Commencement Sunday, December 17, 2017
  Sunday, April 29, 2018
   
Maize and Blue - Deadline for Nominations Friday, October 20, 2017