Academic Calendar 2013-2014

THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN – FLINT

Academic Calendar
2013-2014
   

Fall Term 2013
Registration for continuing students opens April 8 -15, 2013
Registration – Open (for students not pre-registered) April 16, 2013
Labor Day (Holiday) Monday, September 2
Classes begin Wednesday, September 4
Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday – Sunday, November 27 - 29
Classes resume Monday, December 2
Classes end Thursday, December 12
Study day Friday, December 13
Final examinations Saturday, December 14
  Monday – Friday, December 16 - 20
Commencement Sunday, December 15
   
M=14, Tu=14, W=14, Th=14, F=13 Total Instruction Days = 69
   

Winter Term 2014
Registration for continuing students opens November 12 - 19, 2013
Registration – Open (for students not pre-registered) November 20, 2013
Classes begin Monday, January 6
Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday – Monday, January 20
          no regular classes  
Spring recess Monday – Sunday, March 3 - 9
Classes resume Monday, March 10
Classes end Monday, April 21
Study day Tuesday, April 22
Final examinations Wednesday – Saturday, April 23 - 26
  Monday – Tuesday, April 28 - 29
Commencement Sunday, May 4
   
M=14, Tu=14, W=14, Th=14, F=14 Total Instruction Days = 70
   

Spring Term 2014
Registration for continuing students opens April 8 – 15, 2014
Registration – Open (for students not pre-registered) April 16, 2014
Classes begin Monday, May 5
Memorial Day (Holiday) Monday, May 26
Classes end Friday, June 20
Study day Monday, June 23
Final examinations Tuesday – Thursday, June 24 - 26
   
M=6, Tu=7, W=7, Th=7, F=7 Total Instruction Days = 34
   

Summer Term 2014
Registration for continuing students opens April 8 – 15, 2014
Registration – Open (for students not pre-registered) April 16, 2014
Classes begin Monday, June 30
Independence Day (Holiday) Friday, July 4
Classes end Friday, August 15
Study day Monday, August 18
Final examinations Tuesday - Thursday, August 19 - 21
   
M=7, Tu=7, W=7, Th=7, F=6 Total Instruction Days = 34
   

Dates are subject to change at any time by the Board of Regents