National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC)

The National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC) is the coordinating body of nine historically African American, international Greek lettered fraternities and sororities. The nine NPHC organizations are sometimes collectively referred to as the "Divine Nine" 

NPHC UC-Flint recognizes members from the University of Michigan-Flint, Kettering University, Baker College, and Mott Community College: 

  • Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. 
  • Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc. 
  • Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc. 

For more information about our NPHC Sororities click here.

Interfraternity Council (IFC)

The Interfraternity Council (IFC) is the governing council for its three fraternities on campus. The specific purposes of the IFC are to: establish and administer rules governing recruitment and general oversight of fraternities; encourage scholastic achievement, cooperation and harmony of its members; promote the best interest of the University of Michigan-Flint; promote and maintain university spirit and loyalty which will transcend an individual fraternity's ambitions; and provide services and additional support to its member chapters.


The three fraternities recognized by IFC are: 

  • Alpha Sigma Phi Fraternity 
  • Kappa Sigma Fraternity 
  • Theta Chi Fraternity