National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC)

The National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC) is the coordinating body of nine historically African American, international Greek lettered fraternities and sororities. The nine NPHC organizations are sometimes collectively referred to as the "Divine Nine" 

NPHC UC-Flint recognizes members from the University of Michigan-Flint, Kettering University, Baker College, and Mott Community College: 

  • Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.  
  • Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc.  
  • Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.  

For more information about NPHC Fraternities click here.


College Panhellenic Association (CPA)

The College Panhellenic Association (CPA) is the governing council for three of the sororities on campus. The CPA is the campus-based council under the umbrella organization, National Panhellenic Conference. CPA's purpose is to develop and maintain women's fraternity life and interfraternity relations at a high level of accomplishment and in doing so to: consider the goals and ideals of member groups, promote superior scholarship, maintain high social and moral standards, act in accordance with the National Panhellenic Conference Unanimous Agreements, and act in accordance with the rules established by the CPA.

The three sororities recognized by the CPA are:

  • Phi Sigma Sigma Sorority
  • Sigma Sigma Sigma Sorority
  • Theta Phi Alpha Sorority