About The Staff Recognition Award

Every year, Staff Council honors one UM-Flint staff member who demonstrates consistent leadership, teamwork, service, and dedication to UM-Flint faculty, staff and students.  The award carries a $500 honorarium, and the recipient will be honored at the Annual Staff Assembly Spring Meeting.

For more information on how to nominate a UM-Flint staff member for this prestigous annual award, please see the nomination form in the section directly below (or download the PDF).

Staff Recognition Award Nomination Form

Please use this form to nominate a deserving UM-Flint staff member.

About the Sterling Staff Awards

The Sterling Staff Award is designed to acknowledge staff members (use the Golden Apple Award form for faculty/teachers) for their contributions to the campus. Anyone can submit a nomination (students, faculty, or staff) to let staff members know they are making a difference, that what they do is valued, and to recognize them for going the extra distance in their work.

All staff members who are nominated will receive a certificate via campus mail, and their supervisor will be notified.

2013's Sterling Staff Award winners:
  • Anh Thatch | Library
  • Zoe Lazar-Hale | Public Health & Health Sciences
  • Monique Wilhelm | Chemistry
  • Ellen Buchholz | Physical Therapy
  • Kathy Howe | Department of Public Safety
  • Anna Swartz | School of Management
  • Tara Allendorfer | School of Management
  • Jon Davidson | Undergraduate Admissions
  • Aimi Moss | Academic Advising & Career Center
  • Mary Mandeville | Office of Research & Sponsored Programs
  • Dan Getty | Information Technology Services
  • Theresa Kennedy | Undergraduate Admissions
  • Sandy Alberto | Thompson Center for Learning & Teaching
  • Jami Caulkins | College of Arts & Sciences
  • Jean Harkins | College of Arts & Sciences

Sterling Staff Award Nomination Form

Staff Nominee Information

Your Information
Your contact information is required for submission.

Need assistance with this form?