Core Faculty

Email:
jalvey@umflint.edu
Women's and Gender Studies & Anthropology

Jennifer Alvey, Ph.D

Assistant Professor

Courses taught in WGS:

WGS 100- Introduction to Women's Studies
ANT/INT/WGS 376 & 576- Sex, Work and International Capital
ANT/WGS 378 & 578- Sex & Gender in Cross Cultural Perspective
 

Department Website

Email:
jamie@umflint.edu
Philosophy

Jami Anderson, Ph.D

Associate Professor

Course taught in WGS: 

PHL/WGS 167- Race, Gender and Sexuality
PHL/WGS 170- Disability Studies

 

 

Department Website

Email:
aakent@umflint.edu
English

Alicia Kent, Ph.D

Associate Professor

Course taught in WGS: 

ENG/WGS 337-Topics in Women's Literature

Department Website

Email:
vlarsen@umflint.edu
English

Vickie Larsen, Ph.D

Assistant Professor

Courses taught in WGS: 

ENG/WGS 301- Medieval Women and Literature

Department Website

Email:
hlaube@umflint.edu
Women's and Gender Studies & Sociology

Heather Laube, Ph.D

Director of WGS & Associate Professor

Courses taught in WGS: 

WGS/SOC 354- Sociology of Familes (face to face & online)
WGS/SOC 474 & 574- Gender and Society

Department Website 

Email:
sarlipp@umflint.edu
Communications & Visual Arts

Sarah Lippert, Ph.D

Assistant Professor

Courses taught in WGS: 

ARH/WGS 410 - Feminism and the Visual Arts

Department Website

Email:
alutzker@umflint.edu
Economics

Adam Lutzker, Ph.D

Associate Professor

Email:
snewport@umflint.edu
Theatre & Dance

Shelby Newport, M.F.A.

Assistant Professor and Resident Costume Designer

Course taught in WGS:

THE/WGS 275 - Clothing in Western Culture

Department Website

www.shelbynewport.com

Email:
pfjack@umflint.edu
History

Ami Pflugrad-Jackisch, Ph.D

Associate Professor

Email:
jvros@umflnt.edu
Anthropology

Judy Rosenthal, Ph.D

Email:
sspivack@umflint.edu
Women's and Gender Studies & Criminal Justice

Shelley Spivack, J.D, M.A

Lecturer

Email:
cbthomas@umflint.edu
Sociology

Charles Thomas, Ph.D

Affiliated Faculty

Email:
abiehl@umflint.edu
Economics

Amelia M. Biehl, Ph.D

Assistant Professor

Email:
bortonli@umflnt.edu
Theatre & Dance

Lisa Borton, M.F.A.

Lecturer & Resident Scenic Designer

Email:
erbritt@umflint.edu
English

Erica Britt, Ph.D

Assistant Professor

Email:
scumley@umflint.edu
Criminal Justice

Samantha Cumley, Ph.D

Assistant Professor

Email:
curriet@umflint.edu
Communications and Visual Arts

Traci Currie

Lecturer

Email:
patemen@umflint.edu
English

Patricia Emenyonu

Lecturer

Email:
agresock@umflint.edu
Management

Amy R. Gresock, Ph.D

Assistant Professor

Email:
gundogan@umflint.edu
Sociology

Azat Zana Gundogan, Ph.D

Assistant Professor

Email:
jehaley@umflint.edu
Theatre & Dance

Janet Haley, M.F.A.

Associate Professor

Email:
kazukoh@umflint.edu
English

Kazuko Hiramatsu, Ph.D

Associate Professor; Director, Master of Arts in English Language and Literature (MA) Program

Email:
jjenna@umflint.edu
Communication and Visual Arts

Jjenna Hupp Andrews

Lecturer

Email:
pegkahn@umflint.edu
Political Science

Peggy Kahn, Ph.D

David M. French Distinguished Professor of Political Science

Email:
suknight@umflint.edu
English

Suzanne Knight, Ph.D

Associate Professor

Email:
glaurenc@umflint.edu
Management

Greg Laurence, Ph.D

Assistant Professor

Email:
tamaramc@umflint.edu
Counseling, Accessibility and Psychological Services (CAPS) & Psychology

Tamara L. McKay, LLP

Interim Director of CAPS & Lecturer

Email:
hisyar@umflint.edu
Anthropology

Hisyar Ozsoy, Ph.D

Assistant Professor

Email:
rushika@umflint.edu
Women's Educational Center (WEC)

Rushika Patel, Ph.D

Director of the Women's Educational Center

Email:
prygoski@umflint.edu
Thompson Library

Vince Prygoski

Reference & Instruction Librarian

Email:
sharmans@umflint.edu
Education

Sharman Siebenthal Adams, Ph.D

Associate Professor

Email:
veillet@umflint.edu
Philosophy

Benedicte Veillet, Ph.D

Assistant Professor

Email:
wandmach@umflint.edu
Philosophy

Stevens Wandmacher, Ph.D

Lecturer

Email:
cwaters@umflint.edu

Chris Waters, M.F.A.

Associate Provost and Dean of Undergraduate Studies

Email:
anwhitl@umflint.edu
Education

Annie Whitlock, Ph.D

Assistant Professor

Email:
jzeff@umflint.edu
English

Jacqueline Zeff, Ph.D

Professor

Affiliated Staff

Email:
salberto@umflint.edu
Thompson Center for Learning and Teaching

Sandy Alberto

Administrative Specialist