Art & Art History

Art & Art History Department
4116 William S. White Building
303 E. Kearsley Street
Flint, MI 48502-1950
Phone: (810) 766-6679
Fax: (810) 766-6834 

Art & Art History Department Faculty

Darryl Baird, MFA
Professor 
(810) 762-3146
dbaird@umich.edu

Amy Davis
Lecturer 
(810) 766-0733
davisamy@umich.edu

Andy Deck, MFA
Assistant Professor
810-766-6679
andydeck@umich.edu 

Alla Dubrovich, MFA
Lecturer 
(810) 766-6679
dubrovic@umich.edu

Benjamin Gaydos, MFA
Chair & Associate Professor
(810) 762-0733
gaydos@umich.edu

Christian Gerstheimer, MFA, MA
Lecturer
(810) 766-6679
gersthei@umich.edu

Autumn Heddy-Reed, MEd, ATR-BC
Lecturer 
(810) 766-6679
aheddy@umich.edu

Gerry Hess, PhD
Lecturer
(810) 766-6679
gerhess@umich.edu

Linda Johnson, PhD
Lecturer 
(810) 766-6679
linjohdr@umich.edu

Janet Lorch, MFA
Lecturer 
(810) 766-6812 
jlorch@umich.edu

Matthew Osmon, MA
Lecturer
(810) 766-6679
mosmon@umich.edu

Michael Sevick, MFA
Associate Professor
(810) 766-6875
satch@umich.edu

Amanda Sikarskie
Lecturer 
(810) 766-6679
asikarskie@umich.edu

Holly Stevens, MA, MLIS
Lecturer
(810) 766-6679
hosteven@umich.edu

Cristen Velliky, MFA
Associate Professor 
(810) 762-3032
cvelliky@umich.edu

Donal Young, MALS
Lecturer 
(810) 766-6679
dbyoung@umich.edu

Rebecca Zeiss, MFA
Lecturer
(810) 766-6679
rzeiss@umich.edu

Art & Art History Department Staff

Patricia McDonald, MFA
Lab Technician
(810) 762-3113
pmmcdona@umich.edu

Administrative Staff

Carly Byrne
Administrative Assistant
(810) 237-6592
byrnecar@umich.edu

Mary Poletti
Administrative Assistant
(810) 762-3083
mpoletti@umich.edu

Pat Slackta
Administrative Assistant
(810) 762-0737
pslackta@umich.edu

Karri Spoelstra
Administrative Assistant
(810) 424-5491
kleonard@umich.edu