Chemistry & Biochemistry

Chemistry & Biochemistry Department
556 Murchie Science Building
303 E. Kearsley Street
Flint, MI 48502-1950
Phone: (810) 762-3275

Chemistry & Biochemistry Department Faculty

Jessica Kelts, PhD
Chair & Associate Professor
(810) 762-3275
jkelts@umich.edu

Matthew Fhaner, PhD
Associate Professor
(810) 762-3275
fhaner@umich.edu

Douglas Herzog, MS
Lecturer
(810) 424-5363
doherzog@umich.edu

Darya Howell
Lecturer
daryah@umich.edu

Marina Ionina-Prasov, MS
Lecturer
(810) 762-3275
ion@umich.edu

Nicholas Kingsley, PhD
Associate Professor
(810) 762-3275
kingsley@umich.edu

Justin Massing, PhD
Assistant Professor
(810) 762-3275
justmass@umich.edu

Zahra Nossoni, PhD
Lecturer
(810) 762-3275
nossoniz@umich.edu

Jie Song, PhD
Professor 
(810) 762-3275
jiesong@umich.edu

Jessica Tischler, PhD
Associate Professor
(810) 762-3275
jtisch@umich.edu

Steven Toth, PhD
Lecturer
(810) 424-5355
srtoth@umich.edu

Tayseer Wasif, PhD
Lecturer
(810) 762-3275
twasif@umich.edu

Besa Xhabija, PhD
Assistant Professor
(810) 762-3275
xhabija@umich.edu

Chemistry & Biochemistry Department Staff

Aaron Bagwell
Academic Advisor
(810) 762-3275
abagwell@umich.edu
Click to make an appointment

Monique Wilhelm, MS
Laboratory Supervisor, Chemical Hygiene Officer, and Radiation Safety Liaison
(810) 762-3275 
mwilhelm@umich.edu

Administrative Staff

Carly Byrne
Administrative Assistant
(810) 237-6592
byrnecar@umich.edu

Mary Poletti
Administrative Assistant
(810) 762-3083
mpoletti@umich.edu

Pat Slackta
Administrative Assistant
(810) 762-0737
pslackta@umich.edu

Karri Spoelstra
Administrative Assistant
(810) 424-5491
kleonard@umich.edu