Communication studies

Communication Studies Department
4116 William S. White Building
303 E. Kearsley Street
Flint, MI 48502-1950
Phone: (810) 766-6679
Fax: (810) 766-6834

Communication Studies Department Faculty

Jenell Barnard-Keller
Lecturer
(810) 766-6679
jenell@umich.edu

Joe Ghattas
Lecturer 
(810) 766-6679
jghattas@umich.edu

Dan Lake
Lecturer
(810) 766-6679
danlake@umich.edu

Kimberly A. Laux, MA
Lecturer 
(810) 762-3411
kimberws@umich.edu

Anthony McGill, PhD
Lecturer IV
(810) 766-6679
amcgill@umich.edu

Jeyoung (Jenny) Oh, PhD
Assistant Professor 
(810) 766-6679
jennyoh@umich.edu

Marcus Paroske, PhD
Associate Professor
(810) 766-6679
paroske@umich.edu

Sarah Rosaen, PhD
Professor & Department Chair
(810) 766-6679
rosaen@umich.edu

Brian Schrader, PhD
Lecturer 
(810) 766-6679
brischr@umich.edu

Heather Seipke, PhD
Associate Professor & Program Director of M.A. in Applied Communication
(810) 766-6679
hseipke@umich.edu

Michelle Silva, PhD
Lecturer
(810) 766-6679
misilva@umich.edu

Donna Ullrich, MA, JD
Lecturer 
(810) 766-6679
dullrich@umich.edu

Administrative Staff

Carly Byrne
Administrative Assistant
(810) 237-6592
byrnecar@umich.edu

Mary Poletti
Administrative Assistant
(810) 762-3083
mpoletti@umich.edu

Pat Slackta
Administrative Assistant
(810) 762-0737
pslackta@umich.edu

Karri Spoelstra
Administrative Assistant
(810) 424-5491
kleonard@umich.edu