Engineering

Engineering Department
212 Murchie Science Building
303 E. Kearsley Street
Flint, MI 48502-1950
Phone: (810) 762-3430
Email: StudyEngineering@umich.edu

Engineering Department Faculty

Olanrewaju Aluko, PhD, PE
Associate Professor & Associate Chair
(810) 762-3430
aluko@umich.edu
Research: Modeling and analysis of composite structures and nanocomposites; Computational mechanics and material science; Materials characterization, evaluation and testing

Mihai Burzo, PhD
Associate Professor
(810) 762-3430
mburzo@umich.edu
Research: Infrared thermal imaging, deception detection, thermal comfort, air diffuser design 

Ming Li, PhD
Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
(810) 762-3430
minglilm@umich.edu
Research: Mechatronics, signal processing, robotics

Quamrul Mazumder, PhD, PE
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
(810) 762-3430
qmazumde@umich.edu
Research: Particulated Mulitphase Flow Characterization using Computational (CFD) and Experimental Fluid Dynamics, Particle Image Velocimetry, Engineering Education Research (EER)

Mojtaba Vaziri, PhD
David M. French Professor
(810) 762-3430
mvaziri@umich.edu

Na (Linda) Zhu, PhD
Assistant Professor
(810) 762-3430
nazhu@umich.edu
Research: Acoustics, vibration and noise control, signal processing, sensor and controls, automotive engineering

Khalil Khanafer
Lecturer
(810) 762-3430
khanafer@umich.edu

Laura Lucas
Lecturer
(810) 762-3430
llaura@umich.edu 

Marsha Nottingham
Lecturer
(810) 762-3430
notting@umich.edu

Md Rajib Ul Alam Uzzal
Lecturer
(810) 762-3430
rajiboic@umich.edu

Engineering Department Staff

Adriana Diaz
Academic Advisor
Engineering General Program, 2+2 UM-Flint to Ann Arbor Preferential Admissions Engineering Program,
acdiaz@umich.edu
Book an Appointment

Gregory Keller
Engineering Technician
(810) 762-3430
gbkelle@umich.edu

Shannon Resowski
Academic Advisor
Mechanical Engineering
resowski@umich.edu
Book an Appointment

Administrative Staff

Mary Poletti
Administrative Assistant
(810) 762-3083
mpoletti@umich.edu

Pat Slackta
Administrative Assistant
(810) 762-0737
pslackta@umich.edu

Cydnee Weirauch
Administrative Assistant
(810) 424-5388
cweirauc@umich.edu