Foreign language & literatures

Foreign Language & Literatures Department
344 Murchie Science Building
303 E. Kearsley Street
Flint, MI 48502-1950
Phone: (810) 762-3370
Fax: (810) 762-3066
Email: ForeignLanguages@umich.edu

Foreign Language & Literatures Department Faculty

Marie-Lynda Akono 
Lecturer
(810) 762-3370
akono@umich.edu

Mohamed Daassa 
Lecturer
(810) 762-3370
daassa@umich.edu

Jennifer Doerr
Lecturer
(810) 232-8879
jennifer.doerr@mcc.edu

Jing Fu 
Lecturer
(810) 762-3370
jingfu@umich.edu

Camille Jeter-Lorello 
Lecturer
(810) 762-0470
camille.jeterlorello@mcc.edu

Theresa Knoll 
Lecturer
(810) 762-3370
tknoll@umflint.edu

Elke Kramer
Lecturer
(810) 762-3370
elkekra@umich.edu

Stephanie Naeyaert
Lecturer
(810) 250-7029
stevie.naeyaert@mcc.edu

Daniel O’Connell
Lecturer
(810) 762-3370
danocone@umich.edu

D.J. Trela
Department Chair
(810) 762-3370
djtrela@umich.edu

Foreign Language & Literatures Department Staff

Dolores Pons-Hervás
Spanish Basic Courses Coordinator
(810) 762-3370
pons@umich.edu

Administrative Staff

Lesa Callcut
Administrative Assistant
(810) 766-6646
lcallcut@umich.edu

Mandy Myers
Administrative Assistant
(810) 762-3486
mandyst@umich.edu

Suzanne Shivnen
Administrative Assistant
(810) 766-6639
sshivnen@umich.edu