mathematics

Mathematics Department
212 Murchie Science Building
303 E. Kearsley Street
Flint, MI 48502-1950
Phone: (810) 762-3244
Fax: (810) 766-6880
Email: StudyMathematics@umich.edu

Mathematics Department Faculty

Ricardo Alfaro
David M. French Professor
ralfaro@umich.edu 

Neslihan Bisgin
Lecturer I
nbisgin@umich.edu

Mary Boomer
Lecturer II
mboomer@umich.edu

Matt Campbell
Lecturer II
mattheca@umich.edu

Daniel Coffield
Associate Professor
dcoffiel@umich.edu

Shawil Daoud
Lecturer I
sdaoud@umich.edu

Alecia DelCore
Lecturer I
adelcore@umich.edu

Lixing Han
Professor
lxhan@umich.edu

Kristina Hansen
Associate Professor
khansen@umich.edu

Jean Herta
Lecturer II
jherta@umich.edu

Matt Lobban
Lecturer II
mlobban@umich.edu

Cam McLeman
Associate Professor
mclemanc@umich.edu

Laura McLeman
Associate Professor
lauramcl@umich.edu

Allen Murphy
Lecturer II
allenmu@umich.edu

Brian Robertson
Lecturer I
robbrian@umich.edu

Kenneth Schilling
Professor
ksch@umich.edu

Mehrdad Simkani
Professor
simkani@umich.edu

Shaun Thayer
Lecturer I
sthayer@umich.edu

Howard Thompson
Associate Professor
hmthomps@umich.edu

Shu-Yi Tu
Professor
sytu@umich.edu

James Wade
Lecturer II
jawade@umich.edu

Mathematics Department Staff

Aaron Bagwell
Academic Advisor
abagwell@umich.edu

Administrative Staff

Mary Poletti
Administrative Assistant
(810) 762-3083
mpoletti@umich.edu

Pat Slackta
Administrative Assistant
(810) 762-0737
pslackta@umich.edu

Cydnee Weirauch
Administrative Assistant
(810) 424-5388
cweirauc@umich.edu