Music

Music Department
126 David M. French Hall
303 E. Kearsley Street
Flint, MI 48502-1950
Phone: (810) 762-3377
Fax: (810) 762-3326
Email: musicumflint@umich.edu

Music Department Faculty

Lois Alexander
Professor & Department Chair
(810) 762-3040
chumov@umich.edu

Francesco Cavallini
Lecturer
(810) 762-3377
cavalle@umich.edu

Jessica Cech
Lecturer
(810) 762-3377
umfflute@umich.edu

Carol Chaney
Lecturer & Media Technology Consultant
(810) 762-3037
chaney@umich.edu

James Coviak
Lecturer
(810) 762-3377
coviak@umich.edu

Matthew Daniels
Lecturer
(810) 762-3377
drmattd@umich.edu

Brittany DeYoung
Lecturer
(810) 762-3377
brithart@umich.edu

Brian DiBlassio
Associate Professor 
(810) 762-0784
briandb@umich.edu

Joseph Dobos
Lecturer
(810) 762-3377
jmdobos@umich.edu

Amy Hall
Lecturer
(810) 762-3377
asvhall@umich.edu

Christopher Heidenreich
Associate Professor
(810) 424-5315
heidenr@umich.edu

Gabriela Hristova
Associate Professor
(810) 762-3377
ghristov@umich.edu

Sherri Marttila
Lecturer
(810) 762-3377
smartti@umich.edu

Frank Pitts
Lecturer
(810) 762-3377
fepitts@umich.edu

Jeffrey Price
Lecturer
(810) 762-3377
pricejef@umich.edu

Pat Prouty
Lecturer
(810) 762-3377 
prouty@umich.edu

Daniel Schmit
Lecturer
(810) 762-3377
dschmit@umich.edu

James Schuster
Lecturer
(810) 762-3377
jaschu@umich.edu

Ray Ureña
Lecturer
(810) 762-3377
rayurena@umich.edu

Chris Wheeler
Lecturer
(810) 762-3377
cnwheel@umich.edu

Joseph Wright
Lecturer
(810) 762-3377
jnwright@umich.edu

Administrative Staff

Audrey Beauchesne
Administrative Assistant
(810) 766-6643
abeauche@umich.edu

Suzanne Shivnen
Administrative Assistant
(810) 766-6639
sshivnen@umich.edu

Karri Spoelstra
Administrative Assistant
(810) 424-5491
kleonard@umich.edu