Political science

Political Science Department
220 David M. French Hall
303 E. Kearsley Street
Flint, MI 48502-1950
Phone: (810) 762-3470

Political Science Department Faculty

Dauda Abubakar, PhD
Associate Professor
Research:International human rights and human rights in Africa, politics and elections in Nigeria, the politics of oil in Nigeria and the Middle East

Jason Kosnoski, PhD
Associate Professor
(810) 762-3473
Research: Democratic theory, theories of public space, pragmatism, Marxism

Kevin Lorentz II, PhD
Lecturer I
Research: American Constitutional law and theory, judicial politics, civic education

Victoria Morckel, PhD, AICP
Associate Professor 
Research: Land use planning, urban planning, urban studies, public policy; shrinking/legacy cities; causes and consequences of population decline; property vacancy, housing abandonment, blight

Derwin Munroe
Lecturer IV, Campus Pre-Law Advisor, Department Chair
(810) 762-3130
Research: Politics of energy, economic development in developing countries

Kimberly Saks McManaway, Ph.D
Lecturer IV & MPA Director
(810) 762-3472
Research: Political representation and electoral decision-making; gender and politics, gender and public policy; law and public policy; political behavior

Jeremiah Wade-Olson, PhD
Assistant Professor
(810) 762-3412
Research interests: Conditions in U.S. prisons; race and prisoner treatment; administration of U.S. prisons

Administrative Staff

Audrey Beauchesne
Administrative Assistant
(810) 766-6643

Suzanne Shivnen
Administrative Assistant
(810) 766-6639

Karri Spoelstra
Administrative Assistant
(810) 424-5491