sociology

Sociology Department
526 David M. French Hall
303 E. Kearsley Street
Flint, MI 48502-1950
Phone: (810) 762-3340
Fax: (810) 762-3065
Email: SocAntCrj@umich.edu

Sociology Department Faculty

Jennifer Alvey
Associate Professor & Program Director
(810) 762-3340
jalvey@umich.edu

Roy Barnes
Professor & Associate Dean, College of Arts & Sciences
(810) 762-3234
rcbarnes@umich.edu

Sasha Drummond-Lewis
Assistant Professor
(810) 762-3340
srdlewis@umich.edu

John Girdwood
Lecturer
(810) 762-3340
johngird@umich.edu

Allison James
Lecturer
(810) 762-3340
ajendry@umich.edu

Heather Laube
Associate Professor
(810) 762-3340
hlaube@umich.edu

Jacob Lederman
Assistant Professor
(810) 762-3340
jaclede@umich.edu

Laura MacIntyre
Lecturer
(810) 762-3340
lauragm@umich.edu

Rachel Petrak
Lecturer
(810) 762-3340
rpetrak@umich.edu

Greg Rybarczyk
Associate Professor & GIS Certificate Program Director
(810) 762-3340
grybar@umich.edu
Research: Geographic Information Systems (GIS), Transportation Geography, Urban Planning, Spatial analysis, Statistical Modeling, and Remote Sensing

Administrative Staff

Lesa Callcut
Administrative Assistant
(810) 766-6646
lcallcut@umich.edu

Mandy Myers
Administrative Assistant
(810) 762-3486
mandyst@umich.edu

Suzanne Shivnen
Administrative Assistant
(810) 766-6639
sshivnen@umich.edu