Theatre & Dance

Theatre & Dance Department
University Theatre, Room 238
303 E. Kearsley Street
Flint, MI 48502-1950
Phone: (810) 237-6522

Theatre & Dance Department Faculty

Lisa Borton, MFA
Managing Producer, Lecturer IV & Resident Scenic Designer
(810) 237-6522
bortonli@umich.edu

Nicole Broughton, MFA
Interim Department Chair, Lecturer IV & Stage Management Advisor & Director of Arts Administration Graduate Program
(810) 237-3315
broughn@umich.edu

Emma Davis
Lecturer II & Dance Instructor
(810) 237-6522
emmada@umich.edu

Stephanie Dean, MFA
Associate Professor
(810) 237-6546
scdean@umich.edu

Jessica Fialko
Lecturer I
(810) 237-6522
jfialko@umich.edu

Beth Freiman, MFA
Director of Dance & Lecturer IV
(810) 237-6522
bwielins@umich.edu

Janet Haley, MFA
Associate Professor & Chair
(810) 237-6522
jehaley@umich.edu

William Irwin, MFA
Associate Professor
(810) 237-6522
wirwin@umich.edu

Kendrick Jones, MLS
Lecturer II
(810) 237-6522
kendricj@umich.edu

Doug Mueller, MFA
Technical Director & Resident Lighting Designer & Lecturer Adjunct
(810) 237-6522
dmueller@umich.edu

Theatre & Dance Department Staff

Janae Lafleur
Costume Shop Supervisor
(810) 237-6522
jlafleu@umich.edu

Dave Thompson
Scene Shop Manager
(810) 237-6522
djft@umich.edu

Administrative Staff

Audrey Beauchesne
Administrative Assistant
(810) 766-6643
abeauche@umich.edu

Suzanne Shivnen
Administrative Assistant
(810) 766-6639
sshivnen@umich.edu

Karri Spoelstra
Administrative Assistant
(810) 424-5491
kleonard@umich.edu