Graduate Programs Advising

The Office of Graduate Programs provides general information about UM-Flint graduate programs and assists prospective students with the application process and basic program advising.  If you are interested in speaking with the Graduate Advisor, you may do so in a number of different ways:

  • General Office Hours: Monday-Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. (Tuesdays we are open until 6:30 p.m.)
  • Visit the Graduate Programs Office: Graduate advisor, Erin Strom, is available for advising on Monday, Wednesday and Friday from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm and Tuesdays and Thursdays from 10:00 am - 7:00 pm. (5-7 p.m. by appointment only).

All questions relating to the program of study and degree requirements should be directed to the assigned advisor for that program.  Visit our programs of study pages for additional contact information for each graduate program.

Graduate Program Directors and Advisors

Graduate Programs Recruiter and Academic Advisor | Erin Strom
251 Thompson Library
(810) 762-3171
ecarrasc@umich.edu

Accounting | Craig Gomolka
2200 Riverfront Center
(810) 237-6676
cgomolka@umich.edu

Anesthesia (DNAP) | Amy Franckowiak, CRNA, MS
3171-A William S. White Building
810-762-3147
amyburro@umich.edu

Applied Communication | Heather Seipke, Ph.D.
4116 William S. White Building
(810) 766-6679
hseipke@umich.edu

Arts Administration | Nicole Broughton, MFA
238 French Hall
(810) 237-6522
broughn@umich.edu

Biology | Joe Sucic, Ph.D.
262 Murchie Science Building
(810) 762-3360
jsucic@umich.edu

Business Administration | Craig Gomolka
2200 Riverfront Center
(810) 237-6676
cgomolka@umich.edu

Computer Science & Information Systems | Susie Churchill
260 French Hall
(810) 762-0916
vissers@umich.edu

Early Childhood Education | Aviva Dorfman, Ph.D.
430 David M. French Hall
(810) 762-3260
adorfman@umich.edu

Education (Ed.D.) | Pamela Ross McClain, Ph.D.
430 David M. French Hall
(810) 762-3260
rosspam@umich.edu

Educational Administration | Patrick O'Donnell, Ph.D.
220 David M. French Hall
(810) 766-6628
padonnel@umich.edu

Educational Technology | Benjamin Emihovich, Ph.D.
430 David M. French Hall
(810) 762-3260
bemihovi@umich.edu

Education Specialist | Pamela Ross McClain, Ph.D.
430 David M. French Hall
(810) 762-3260
rosspam@umich.edu

Education - MAC Program | Mary Jo Finney, Ph.D.
430 David M. French Hall
(810) 762-3260
mjfinney@umich.edu

English | Fred Svoboda, Ph.D.
326 David M. French Hall
(810) 762-3285
fsvoboda@umich.edu

Health Care Management | Max Mendieta, Ph.D.
2102 William S. White Building
(810) 762-3172
maxmend@umich.edu

Inclusive Education | Melissa Sreckovic, Ph.D.
430 David M. French Hall
(810) 762-3260
msreck@umich.edu

Leadership & Organizational Dynamics | Craig Gomolka
2200 Riverfront Center
(810) 237-6676
cgomolka@umich.edu

Liberal Studies | M. Jan Furman, Ph.D.
326 French Hall
(810) 762-3285
jfurman@umich.edu

Literacy Education | Suzanne Knezek, Ph.D.
430 David M. French Hall
(810) 762-3260
knezek@umich.edu

Mathematics Education | Elizabeth Cunningham, Ph.D.
430 David M. French Hall
(810) 424-5291
epcunnin@umich.edu

Mechanical Engineering | Susie Churchill
260 French Hall
(810) 762-0916
vissers@umich.edu

Nursing | Constance Creech, RN, EdD
2180 William S. White Building
(810) 762-3420
ccreech@umich.edu

Occupational Therapy Entry-Level Program | Nancy Vandewiele Milligan PhD, OTRL, FAOTA
3180 William S. White Building
(810) 237-6503
nanmilli@umich.edu

Physical Therapy Entry-Level Program | Ryan Bean, PT, DPT
2157 William S. White Building
(810) 762-3373
ryanbean@umich.edu

Physical Therapy (Ph.D.) | Cathy Larson, PT, Ph.D.
2157 William S. White Building
(810) 762-3373
clarson@umich.edu

Physical Therapy (Transitional) | Laura Smith, PT, Ph.D., DPT, OCS, MTC, FAAOMPT
2157 William S. White Building
(810) 762-3373
johlaur@umich.edu

Physician Assistant | Stephanie Gilkey, MA, PA-C, DFAAPA
2157 William S. White Building
(810) 424-5508
umf.mspa@umich.edu

Public Administration | Kim Saks McManaway, J.D., M.A.
220 David M. French Hall
(810) 766-6628
kimsaks@umich.edu 

Public Health | Michelle Sahli, Ph.D.
2102 William S. White Building
(810) 762-3172
msahli@umich.edu

Social Sciences | Adam Lutzker, Ph.D.
220 David M. French Hall
(810) 762-3280
alutzker@umich.edu

Lifelong Learning and Guest Advising

Please contact the Office of Graduate Programs for advising related to non-degree (Lifelong Learning) and guest admission.