Orientation 2021

Hail Orientation! Orientation Season is one of the most exciting times at the university! We have the opportunity to connect with and make an impact on eager incoming freshmen, transfer students, and their families! Students’ experience with orientation is our first opportunity at ensuring student success. Our Orientation Leaders are committed to the university and the Flint community. We are seeking student leaders who truly enjoy serving and helping others.

Orientation Leader Required Steps

*** APPLICANTS MUST COMPLETE EACH STEP TO BE ELIGIBLE FOR THE POSITION!

Step 1:

Attend ONE information session

Date Time     Location
Monday, January 25   3:00 pm https://umich.zoom.us/j/94641211422
Wednesday, January 27 9:00 am https://umich.zoom.us/j/98121579735
Thursday, January 28  9:30 am https://umich.zoom.us/j/93769940231
Friday, January 29 3:00 pm https://umich.zoom.us/j/94102656872
Step 2:

APPLY: careers.umich.edu
| Posting number 192360 - closes on January 31, 2021

Step 3:

Individual Interview:  Selected applicants will be invited to participate in an interview

Once hired:

Training:

Trainings will begin in February. We anticipate Friday as the training day; however, the schedule will be according to selected candidates’ availability. On top of the training sessions for the entire team, there will be additional opportunities to create various workshops for the sessions.

 

ALL FIRST-YEAR AND TRANSFER ORIENTATION SESSIONS ARE MANDATORY!
FIRST-YEAR ORIENTATION SESSIONS
Session #1 Thursday, May 20, 2021    9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Session #2 Thursday, June 3, 2021    9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Session #3 Thursday, June 10, 2021    9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Session #4 Thursday, June 17, 2021    9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Session #5 Thursday, July 15, 2021    9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Session #6 Thursday, July 29, 2021    9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Session #7 Thursday, August 12, 2021    9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Session #8 Thursday, August 19, 2021    9:00 am - 4:00 pm
TRANSFER ORIENTATION SESSIONS
Session #1 Tuesday, May 11, 2021 8:00 am - 12:30 pm
Session #2 Tuesday, June 1, 2021 12:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Session #3 Tuesday, July 18, 2021 8:00 am - 12:30 pm
Session #4 Tuesday, August 3, 2021 12:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Session #5 Tuesday, August 24, 2021 8:00 am - 12:30 pm