总理办公室

欢迎来到校长办公室

校长办公室代表密歇根大学弗林特分校的领导层,由该大学第八任校长 Deba Dutta 领导。

该网站包含有关 Dutta 校长、主要校园举措以及高管沟通和活动的信息。 通过本网站探索、学习并与 Dutta 校长联系。

校长致辞

德巴·杜塔总理

问候!

欢迎来到世界著名的密歇根大学三个校区之一的密歇根大学弗林特分校。 在 UM-Flint,我们同样致力于追求卓越,这是美国领先的公立大学的标志。 

UM-Flint 是一所地区性综合性大学,以其卓越的教育价值而闻名,是该州最实惠的学费之一。 我们很自豪能够提供著名的 去蓝色保证 使符合条件的州内学生能够免费参加 UM-Flint。 这对密歇根州的家庭来说是一个难得的机会。 我们还对学生的成功进行了历史性的投资 蓝色给你 该计划为所有学生提供奖学金、助学金和资源。 消除教育障碍并为学生创造机会是我们在 UM-Flint 实践的理想。 

我们是一个多元化的学习者和学者社区。 我们优秀的教师致力于教学、研究和参与。 我们的六所学校和学院提供高质量的学术课程,以满足我们学生和 21 世纪劳动力的需求。 我们最新的单位, 创新科技学院,提供我们的教师与行业领导者密切合作开发的学位课程。 我们正在为未来的工作培训学生。

指导和指导是帮助我们的学生接受全面、多才多艺的教育的关键。 我们与 K-12 合作伙伴、社区学院、企业和非营利组织合作,确保我们的学生获得高价值的课外活动机会。 这包括许多独特的项目,学生可以选择参与社区项目、暑期实习、出国留学等。

我们完全致力于多元化、公平和包容。 这些原则不仅嵌入在我们的日常工作中,丰富了校园体验,而且还指导和塑造了我们机构的未来。 我们的教职员工 城市种族、经济和环境正义研究所 进行转化研究,以促进公平和包容性考虑,以解决我们这个时代的重大挑战。

2021-2022 学年将是我们最好的一年。 今年秋天我们回到校园时,我们付出了巨大的努力来考虑为学生提供卓越教育体验的多种方式。 这意味着我们有更多的各种形式的课程,从传统的面对面,到完全在线,以及介于两者之间的一切。 当我们恢复校园的全面运作时,我们的教职员工将支持和指导我们的学生。 

2021 年 65 月,我们将庆祝密歇根大学第一个位于安娜堡以外的校区成立 XNUMX 周年。 我们为过去几十年的传统和成就感到自豪。 当我们反思我们已经走了多远时,我们正在为 UM-Flint 一个充满希望的未来制定路线,为我们的学生创造新的和令人兴奋的机会,让他们为实现职业生涯做好准备。

我很荣幸担任 UM-Flint 的第八任校长。 我的职业生涯始于安娜堡的机械工程教员,而我的妻子 Fataneh 在 UM-Flint 担任管理教员近 XNUMX 年。 当我开始担任校长的第三年时,我为我们对挑战的集体反应、我们克服前所未有的障碍的能力以及我们通过教育和参与为我们的学生和社区服务的承诺感到自豪。

去蓝!
德巴·杜塔
校长

决心、重新承诺、结果:UM-Flint 的承诺和可能性

观看校长 Deba Dutta 于 11 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日向大学社区发表的演讲。

office of the chancellor

Welcome to the Office of the Chancellor

The Office of the Chancellor represents the leadership of the University of Michigan-Flint, led by Chancellor Deba Dutta, the eighth Chancellor of the university.

This site contains information about Chancellor Dutta, major campus initiatives, and executive communications and events. Explore, learn, and connect with Chancellor Dutta through this site.

Message from the Chancellor

Chancellor Deba Dutta

Greetings!

Welcome to the University of Michigan-Flint, one of three campuses of the world-renowned University of Michigan. At UM-Flint, we share the same commitment to excellence that is the hallmark of the nation’s leading public university. 

A regional comprehensive university, UM-Flint is known as an exceptional educational value with one of the state’s most affordable tuition rates. We are proud to offer the famous Go Blue Guarantee that enables qualifying in-state students to attend UM-Flint for free. This is an exceptional opportunity for Michigan families. We have also made a historic investment in student success with our Blue for You initiative which provides scholarships, grants, and resources to all students. Removing barriers to education and creating opportunities for students is an ideal we have put into practice at UM-Flint. 

We are a diverse community of learners and scholars. Our outstanding faculty are devoted to teaching, research, and engagement. Our six schools and colleges offer high-quality academic programs that meet the needs of our students and the 21st century workforce. Our newest unit, the College of Innovation & Technology, offers degree programs that our faculty have developed in close collaboration with industry leaders. We are training students for jobs of the future.

Mentorship and guidance is key to helping our students receive a well-rounded, versatile education. We work with K-12 partners, community colleges, businesses, and non-profit organizations to make certain that our students get high value co-curricular opportunities. This includes many unique programs where students can choose to engage in community-based projects, summer internships, study abroad and more.

We are fully committed to diversity, equity, and inclusion. Not only are these principles embedded in our daily work enriching the campus experience, but they also guide and shape the future of our institution. Faculty and staff in our Urban Institute for Racial, Economic, & Environmental Justice conduct translational research to advance equity and inclusion considerations in solutions to the big challenges of our time.

The 2021-2022 academic year is going to be our best yet. As we return to the campus this fall, we have made significant efforts to take into consideration the many ways to provide an exceptional educational experience for students. That means we have more course offerings in various modalities, from traditional face-to-face, to fully online, and everything in between. Our faculty and staff will support and guide our students as we return to full operations of the campus. 

In September 2021, we will mark the 65th anniversary of the founding of the first University of Michigan campus to be located outside of Ann Arbor. We are proud of our heritage and accomplishments of these last decades. As we reflect on how far we have come, we are charting the course for a promising future for UM-Flint that creates new and exciting opportunities for our students as we prepare them for fulfilling careers.

I am honored to serve as the eighth chancellor of UM-Flint. I began my career as a mechanical engineering faculty member in Ann Arbor, while my wife, Fataneh, was a management faculty member at UM-Flint for almost twenty years. As I begin my third year as chancellor, I am proud of our collective response to challenges, our ability to achieve despite unprecedented obstacles, and our commitment to serve our students and the community through education and engagement.

Go Blue!
Deba Dutta
Chancellor

Resolve, Recommitment, Results: The Promise and Possibilities of UM-Flint

Watch Chancellor Deba Dutta’s February 11, 2021 presentation to the university community.

Open Office Hour

Open Office Hour is a unique opportunity for members of the campus community to meet with Chancellor Dutta to ask questions, share ideas and concerns. These valuable dialogue sessions take place virtually in accordance with university protocols during the COVID-19 pandemic. Open Office Hours occur on the second and fourth Thursday of each month, from 2 p.m. until 3 p.m. from September through the end of May. Please contact linday@umich.edu to reserve your time.