contact us

Honors Program
303 E Kearsley Street
138 Frances Willson Thompson Library
Flint, MI 48502-1950
Phone: (810) 424-5605
Fax: (810) 762-3214
Email: honors-program@umich.edu


Virtual Appointments

Schedule a virtual appointment and get all of your questions answered at a time that is easy and convenient for you. Book your appointment today!

Staff

Doug Knerr, PhD
Interim Director
dknerr@umich.edu

Laura Staudacher, MPA
Program Manager
(810) 424-5354
laurast@umich.edu

Honors Faculty

Jennifer Alvey, PhD
Associate Professor of Anthropology & Women and Gender Studies
HON 251
jalvey@umich.edu

Daniel Birchok, PhD
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
HON 251
dbirchok@umich.edu

Stephanie Dean
Associate Professor of Theatre
HON 393
scdean@umich.edu

Doug Knerr, PhD
Professor of History & Program Director of Biology
HON 498
dknerr@umich.edu

Vickie Larsen, PhD
Associate Professor of English
HON 156
vlarsen@umich.edu

John Pendell, PhD
Professor of English
HON 155
jpendell@umich.edu

Sarah Rosaen, PhD
Professor of Communication
HON 252
rosaen@umich.edu

Heather Seipke, PhD
Professor of Communication
HON 498
hseipke@umich.edu