Physician Assistant

Physician Assistant Department
3102 William S. White Building
303 E Kearsley Street
Flint, MI 48502-1950
Phone: (810) 424-5687
Email: Flint.PADept@umich.edu

Physician Assistant Department Faculty

Chasity Falls, MS, PA-C
Academic Coordinator/Assistant Clinical Professor
(810) 424-5687
cfalls@umich.edu
Research: Identifying student admission qualities that lead to success in PA education; women Veterans healthcare; Interprofessional Education; Simulation

Stephanie Gilkey, MS, PA-C, DFAAPA
Director
(810) 424-5687
sjgilkey@umich.edu
Research: Interprofessional Education, Scholarship of Teaching and Learning

Sara Guerin, MS, PA-C
Clinical Assistant Professor
(810) 237-6645
sguerin@umich.edu
Research: Pediatric Trauma and Adverse Childhood Events specifically interventions to improve future outcomes including mentorship. Ways to improve and encourage physician assistants in leadership/administration within hospital systems.

Drew Hilbrandt, MS, PA-C
Clinical Coordinator/ Assistant Professor
(810) 424-5687
hdrew@umich.edu
Research: Trauma (adults and pediatrics), Acute Care Surgery (adults and pediatrics), Burn care, treatment, and post evaluation including PTSD (adults and pediatrics), child abuse evaluation and management. This can be as a main healthcare provider or from the role of a PA in management.

Michael Moore
Visiting Clinical Assistant Professor
(810) 424-5508
mooremt@umich.edu
Research: Neuroscience, Neurology, Neurosurgery, Neuroendovascular Surgery, Trauma  

Susan Raaymakers, DHSc, MPAS, PA-C, RDCS (AE, PE)
Clinical Assistant Professor
(810) 237-6645
raaymake@umich.edu

Satyen Nichani, MD, FACP, SFHM
Medical Director/Associate Professor
(810) 424-5687
satyen@umich.edu

LEO Instructors

James Lile
Lecturer I
jlile@umich.edu

Physician Assistant Department Staff

Sherrene Rigby
Admissions Administrative Assistant Senior
(810) 762-3395
rigbys@umich.edu

Kalena Williams
Office Manager
(810) 424-5687
kalenaw@umich.edu