Occupational Therapy

The William S. White Building located on the campus of the University of Michigan-Flint.

Occupational Therapy Department

3171 William S. White Building
303 E Kearsley Street
Flint, MI 48502-1950
Phone: (810) 424-5407
Instagram


Occupational Therapy Faculty

Donna Case, PhD, OTL
Assistant Professor
(810) 424-5407
casedon@umich.edu
Research: Assistive Technology/Technology and its impact on the meaningfulness of life for persons with disabilities including work, learning, and leisure

Marra Cornelious, OTD, OTRL
Doctoral Capstone Coordinator
(810) 424-5407
marrac@umich.edu
Research interests: OTD Capstone experience and education, hippotherapy, early childhood development, and play therapy in the pediatric population.


Wendy Tremaine, PhD, OTRL
Clinical Assistant Professor & Academic Fieldwork Coordinator
(810) 424-5407
wtremain@umich.edu
Research: Interprofessional Education fieldwork/clinical education, topics related to pediatric practice e.g., (intervention efficacy), policy, and topics related to community health

Jillian Woodworth, DrOT, OTRL
Clinical Assistant Professor
(810) 424-5407
jillwood@umich.edu
Research: Transition services and planning for individuals with autism spectrum disorders and developmental disabilities; Play therapy in the pediatric population; Interprofessional Education among students in health science professional programs.

Elizabeth Yost, OTD, OTRL
Clinical Assistant Professor
(810) 424-5407
elizarob@umich.edu
Research: Severe traumatic brain injury rehabilitation (disorders of consciousness and post-traumatic amnesia), clinical self-efficacy, interdisciplinary collaboration, therapeutic use of self, and functional cognition


LEO Instructors

Jennifer Colwell
Adjunct Lecturer
jcolwell@umich.edu

Alanna Giordano
Lecturer I
alannaag@umich.edu

Dorie Sokol
Intermittent Lecturer
dbsokol@umich.edu


Occupational Therapy Department Staff

Debra Collins
Administrative Assistant Intermediate – Anesthesia/Occupational Therapy
(810) 424-5407
debcol@umich.edu

Gerry Conti, Ph.D., OTRL, FAOTA
Interim Director
(810) 424-5407
gconti@umich.edu

Wyatt Short
Office Manager
(810) 424-5407
wyshort@umich.edu

Crystal Quaderer
Fieldwork and Capstone Administrative Assistant
(810) 424-5407
quaderer@umich.edu