Contact Us

School of Nursing

2180 William S. White Building
303 E Kearsley Street
Flint, MI 48502-1950
Phone: (810) 762-3420
Fax: (810) 766-6851


School of Nursing Staff

Tiffany Bishop
Academic Advisor – BSN Completion Program
(810) 762-3420
tfitch@umich.edu

Marcia Campbell
Graduate Program Manager
(810) 762-3420
mdeni@umich.edu

Maris Gilles
Undergraduate Program Manager
(810) 762-3420
mgilles@umich.edu

Vickie Foster
Administrative Assistant
fosterv@umich.edu

Katrina Hines
Clinical Placement Coordinator
katrinar@umich.edu

James McTiernan, BA, AAS, CHSOS-A
Biomedical Engineer Technician – Simulation Center Technician
(810) 762-0913
jamctier@umich.edu

Zachary Payne
Academic Advisor – Accelerated BSN and Veterans BSN Programs
(810) 762-3420
zpayne@umich.edu

Peggy Sheffer, MSN, RN
Clinical Coordinator
(810) 762-3420
psheffer@umich.edu

Ronald Streetman, MA, EMT-B, CHSOS-A
Simulation Specialist/Coordinator – Instructional Learning Lead & Adjunct Lecturer
(810) 762-3446
rtstreet@umich.edu

Julie Westenfeld, BA
Academic Advisor – Graduate Program
(810) 762-3420
jyankee@umich.edu

Monica Wielichowski
Academic Advisor – Traditional BSN and Direct Admission Programs
(810) 762-3420
mwielich@umich.edu


School of Nursing PMHNP Residency Grant Staff

Chontay Taylor Glenn, PhD, RN, PMHNP-BC
Residency Coordinator
(810) 762-3420
chontay@umich.edu

Joy O’Brien, MBA
Program Manager
(810) 762-3044
joyobrie@umich.edu

Calandra Patrick
Data Manager
(810) 762-3454
calandrp@umich.edu


School of Nursing Faculty

Margaret Andrews, PhD, RN, CTN-A, FAAN
SON Founding Dean and Professor Emerita
(810) 762-3420

Maureen Anthony, PhD, MSN, RN
Lecturer II
(810) 762-3420
anthonmj@umich.edu

Pamela Anzicek, MSN, BSN, RN
Lecturer II
(810) 762-3420
anzicek@umich.edu

Christina Aplin-Snider, DNP, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
(810) 762-0954 
aplinkal@umich.edu

Shannon Ash, MS, BSN, RN
Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
ashsh@umich.edu

John Athamanah, MS, MBA, RD
Lecturer I
(810) 762-3420
athamana@umich.edu

Renia Barcey, MSN, RN
Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
rbarcey@umich.edu

Mary Barringer, MSN, BSN
Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
mrebh@umich.edu

Lyn Behnke, DNP, FNP-BC, CAFCI, FAAIM, CHFN
Assistant Professor
(810) 762-3420
lbehnke@umich.edu

Libby Bell, MSN, RN
Lecturer IV
(810) 762-3420
llbell@umich.edu

Katherine Beres, MSN, RN
Lecturer I
(810) 762-3420
kberes@umich.edu

Lorraine Booth, MSN/ED, BS, RN, TNCC
Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
lorbooth@umich.edu

Shannon Brunt, MSN, APRN, ACCNS-AG, CCRN
Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
sbrunt@umich.edu

Roxanne Buterakos, DNP, RN, PNP-BC, AG-ACNP-BC
Assistant Professor of Nursing
(810) 762-3420
roshelen@umich.edu

Denise Campbell, DNP, APRN, ACNS-BC, CEN, CHSE
Assistant Professor of Nursing
(810) 762-3420
dencamp@umich.edu

Letricia Clark, MSN, BSN
Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
clarklet@umich.edu

Tina Coffman, MSN, BSN, RN
Lecturer II
(810) 762-3420
tcoffman@umich.edu

Darren Coggins, MSN, MHA, RN
Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
dcoggins@umich.edu

Marci Colyer, DNP, MSN, BSN
Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
mcolyer@umich.edu

Denise Cooper, DNP, RN, ANP-BC
Associate Professor of Nursing, Interim Director of Graduate Nursing Affairs
(810) 762-3420
deniser@umich.edu

Tammara Copeland, MSN, BSN, RN
Lecturer I
(810) 762-3420
tamrams@umich.edu

Melva Craft-Blacksheare, DNP, MS, RN, CNM
Assistant Professor of Nursing
(810) 762-3420
melvagcb@umich.edu

Constance Creech, EdD, MSN, RN, ANP-BC
Professor Emerita
(810) 762-3420
ccreech@umich.edu

Tabatha Cronander, MSN, RN
Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
tcronand@umich.edu

Beverly Dabney, PhD, RN
Associate Professor of Nursing
(810) 762-3420
bevw@umich.edu

Marilyn Eipperle, DNP, MSN, BSN, RN, FNP-BC, CTN-A
Lecturer II
(810) 762-3420
eipperle@umich.edu

Paula Ellsworth, MSN, BSN
Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
pellswor@umich.edu

Doris Ethier, BSN, RN
Clinical Assistant
(810) 762-3420
dethier@umich.edu

Jennifer Ferguson, MSN, RN
Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
fergjenn@umich.edu

Lisa Fetters, DNP, RN, AG-ACNP, CCNS
Assistant Professor of Nursing
(810) 762-3420
lfetters@umich.edu

Deborah Filos, MSN, RN 
Clinical Assistant Professor of Nursing
(810) 762-3420
dfilos@umich.edu

Marilyn Filter, PhD, RN, CNM
Associate Professor of Nursing
(810) 762-3420
msfilter@umich.edu

Kathleen Fisher, DNP, MSN, FNP, RN
Lecturer II
(810) 762-3420
kmfisher@umich.edu

Jill Folts, MSN, RN
Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
jfolts@umich.edu

Youvalanda Frencher, DNP, MSN, RN
Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
yogief@umich.edu

Youvalanda Frencher, DNP, MSN, RN
Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
yogief@umich.edu

Elizabeth Fulks, MSN, RN, PNP-AC, CPEN
Clinical Instructor
(810) 762-3420
elifulks@umich.edu

Nicholas Gaspar, MBA (non-nurse)
Adjunct Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
ngaspar@umich.edu

Diane Gutchak, PhD, MSN, RN
Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
dgutchak@umich.edu

Suzanne Guzelaydin, MSN, BSN, RN
Lecturer II
(810) 762-3420
sguze@umich.edu

Judy Haefner, DNP, RN, PMHCNS-BC, PMHNP-BC
Associate Professor of Nursing
(810) 762-3420
jhaefner@umich.edu

Gerri Hagadon, DNP, MSN, CFNP
Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
hagadon@umich.edu

Alishia Harris, MSN, BSN, RN, ANP-BC
Lecturer I
(810) 762-3420
alishiah@umich.edu

Michelle Hill, MSN, BSN, RN
Adjunct Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
hmichell@umich.edu

Edna Hirzel, MSN, BSN, RN
Adjunct Clinical Lecturer & Clinical Assistant
(810) 762-3420
ehirzel@umich.edu

Korey Jackson, MSN, BSN, RN
Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
koreyjac@umich.edu

Charlotte Jackson-Melvin, MSN, BSN, RN
Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
charjack@umich.edu

Jori July, MSN, RN, ANP-BC
Lecturer II
(810) 762-3420
jsherosk@umich.edu

Megan Keiser, DNP, RN, CNRN, SCRN, CHSE, ACNS-BC, NP-C
Director of Undergraduate Nursing Affairs & Associate Professor of Nursing
(810) 762-3420
keiserm@umich.edu

Linda Knecht, MSN, RN
Clinical Associate Professor
(810) 762-3420
lknecht@umich.edu

Jamie Koonmen, MSN, RN
Director of RN to BSN & Professional Education Program
(810) 762-3420
jkoonmen@umich.edu

Keith Koonmen, JD
Lecturer II
(810) 762-3420
kkoonmen@umich.edu

Barbara Kupferschmid, PhD, RN
Associate Professor of Nursing
(810) 762-3420
bkupf@umich.edu

Katie Kyle, MSN, BSN, RN
Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
kakyle@umich.edu

Jenny LaChance, MS, BA, CCRC
Lecturer I
(810) 762-3420
lachancj@umich.edu

Toni LaRocco, MS, BSN, RN
Lecturer II
(810) 762-3420
tlowery@umich.edu

Marilyn Legacy, MSA, BSN, RN
Lecturer II
(810) 762-3420
malegacy@umich.edu

Marsha Lesley, PhD, MLIS, BSN
Associate Professor of Nursing
(810) 762-3420
mlesley@umich.edu

Barbara Levy, MSN, RN
Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
barblevy@umich.edu

David Linden, MA, BA
Lecturer I
(810) 762-3420
dlinden@umich.edu

Mary Linton, DNP, RN, NNP-BC, CNE
Assistant Professor of Nursing
(810) 762-3420
mlinton@umich.edu

Rose Luster-Turner, PhD, MSN, RN, CHE
Lecturer I
(810) 762-3420
rluster@umich.edu

Susan Lyons, RN, MSN
Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
susanly@umich.edu

Brian McArthur, DNP, RN, AGNP-C
Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
brmcarth@umich.edu

Jennifer McDermitt, MSN, BSN
Lecturer I
(810) 762-3420
jmcdermi@umich.edu

Marilyn McFarland, PhD, RN, FNP-BC, CTN-A
Professor of Nursing
(810) 762-3420
mmcf@umich.edu

Lydia Merrit, MA, BBA
Lecturer II
(810) 762-3420
lydiasan@umich.edu

Imana Minard, MSN, BSN, RN, EMT-P
Lecturer I
(810) 762-3420
iminard@umich.edu

Sonya Moreau, MSN, RN
Lecturer IV
(810) 762-3420
skmoreau@umich.edu

Margaret Murray-Wright, MSN, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor Emerita
(810) 762-3420

Hope Mwemba, MSN, BS, RN
Lecturer II
(810) 762-3420
mwemba@umich.edu

Suzanne O’Brien, MSN, BSN, RN, CCRN, CEN
Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
sueobrie@umich.edu

Brandi Otto, MSN, BSN, RN
Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
braotto@umich.edu

Nicole Podczervinski, DNP, MSN
Adjunct Clinical Lecturer & Lecturer I
(810) 762-3420
nicolepo@umich.edu

Jori Reigle, MS, BA, RN
Lecturer II
(810) 762-3420
jreigle@umich.edu

Daniel Ringlien, MSN, RN
Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
panaju@umich.edu

Lisa Rinke, DNP, MSN, BSN
Lecturer I
(810) 762-3420
lisuri@umich.edu

Veronica Robinson, MSN, RN, CNEcl
Lecturer IV
(810) 762-3420
verrobin@umich.edu

Ericka Rohde-Brigance, MSN, BSN, RN
Lecturer II
(810) 762-3420
erohde@umich.edu

Jeanne Roode, DNP, RN, NEA-BC, CNRN
Lecturer I
(810) 762-3420
jlrood@umich.edu

Jeffery Sano, MSN, BSN, RN
Lecturer I
(810) 762-3420
jeffsano@umich.edu

Phyllis Sano, MSN, BSN, RN
Lecturer II
(810) 762-3420
psano@umich.edu

Terry Scancella, MSN, BSN, RN
Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
tscancel@umich.edu

Teresa Sienkiewicz, EdD, MSN, BSN
Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
tsienk@umich.edu

ReeAnn Slagor, MSN, BSN, RN, FNP-BC
Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
rslagor@umich.edu

Cindy Smith, MSN, BSN
Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
cinsmith@umich.edu

Traci Sperry, BSN, RN
Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
trsperry@umich.edu

Shauna Stark, DNP, AGACNP-BC
Lecturer I
(810) 762-3420
shaunas@umich.edu

Theresa Stevens, MA, MBA (non-nurse)
Adjunct Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
tmsteven@umich.edu

Carmen Stokes, PhD, RN, FNP-BC, CNE
Associate Professor of Nursing
(810) 762-3420
stokesca@umich.edu

Daniel Streetman, PharmD
Lecturer II
(810) 762-3420
danstr@umich.edu

Chontay Taylor Glenn, PhD, RN, PMHNP-BC
Assistant Professor & Associate Director of PMHNP Residency Program
(810) 762-3420
chontay@umich.edu

Lisa Theriault, DNP, BSN
Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
ltheriau@umich.edu

Maureen Tippen, MS, RN
Clinical Associate Professor Emerita
(810) 762-3420

Diane Towers, MSN, BSN, RN, APRN, BC
Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
dtowers@umich.edu

Carman Turkelson, DNP, RN, CCRN-K, CHSE-A
Associate Professor of Nursing & Associate Director of SON Simulation Center
(810) 762-3420
carmant@umich.edu

Virginia Uhley, PhD, MS, RD
Lecturer II
(810) 762-3420
vuhley@umich.edu

Helene Vossos, DNP, MSN, RN, ANP-BC, PMHNP-BC
Lecturer I
(810) 762-3420
hvossos@umich.edu

Kathleen Wahl, MSN, BS, RN
Lecturer II
(810) 762-3420
katwahl@umich.edu

Renee Walsh, MSN, BSN
Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
rbrohl@umich.edu

Vicki Watkins, MSN, BSN, RN
Lecturer II
(810) 762-3420
vlwatkin@umich.edu

Hiba Wehbe-Alamah, PhD, RN, FNP-BC, CTN-A, FAAN
Professor of Nursing & Michigan Distinguished Professor
(810) 762-3420
hiba@umich.edu

Marcella Welker, DNP, MSN, BSN
Lecturer I
(810) 762-3420
mwelker@umich.edu

Juanita Wells, MSN, BSN, RN
Intermittent Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
juwells@umich.edu

Jillian Welsh-Schrader, MSN, RN, CRRN, SCRN
Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
jillwels@umich.edu

Kristi Wilson, PhD, RN, MSN, FNP-BC, CAFCI
Assistant Professor of Nursing
(810) 762-3420
kigeorge@umich.edu

Angela Woodfield, MSN, BSN
Lecturer I
(810) 762-3420
awoodfie@umich.edu

Mirsida Zholi, MSN, FNP, APRN
Adjunct Clinical Lecturer
(810) 762-3420
mzholi@umich.edu