21世纪的护理

护士的机会很多,并且正在朝着许多具有挑战性的方向发展。 曾几何时,护士主要是为在医院工作做好准备。 今天,在各种地理和文化环境中,可以获得各种各样的奖励机会。 护理学理学士(BSN) 学生准备为人们的一生提供医疗保健。 注册护士通过循证实践制定、实施、修改和评估对个人、家庭和社区的护理。 理论和临床学习经验使学生能够为急性和慢性病患者提供护理,并指导客户进行健康促进以及疾病和伤害预防。 BSN 学生培养在各种环境下管理客户医疗保健需求所需的技能。 护理岗位与 美国公共卫生服务, 印度卫生服务,而那些寻求在美国军队服役的军官需要获得 BSN 学位。 BSN 学位允许职业灵活性,并作为教育的基础 硕士 (MSN) or 博士(DNP) 水平。

我们国家目前有机会转变其医疗体系。 护士可以而且应该在提供无缝、负担得起、可及的优质护理的转型中发挥基础性作用。 护理专业拥有超过 3 万名成员,是美国医疗保健劳动力中最大的部分。 根据美国新闻与世界报道,护理专业在 6 年美国新闻最佳工作报告中排名第 2014。 根据美国劳工统计局职业展望手册,在 2010-2020 十年间,对注册护士的需求增长速度将比其他领域的整体平均增长速度快 26%。

在社交上关注 SON


在 UM-Flint,我们为我们的护理学生以及他们为社区所做的一切感到自豪。 其中许多学生已经在帮助在杰纳西县分发 COVID-19 疫苗的前线。 认识其中一位了不起的学生亚历山德拉·韦斯利 (Alexandra Wesley),她在努力获得护理学位的过程中已经在为患者带来改变。

UM-弗林特 | 活动


国际服务学习

护理学院有很多出国留学的机会。 这个绝妙的机会几乎每学期都会在不同的地方提供。 这是在丰富的文化环境中学习并整合护理实践的好方法。 目前与肯尼亚、多米尼加共和国和柬埔寨存在关系,这些地点通常每年或每两年访问一次。 有关出国留学和当前机会的问题,请访问 国外教育 或联系 护理学院.

学生助学金

现在接受 2024-25 年度申请 行为健康劳动力教育和培训(BHWET)奖学金。合格的精神病学心理健康执业护士学生可能有资格获得高达 28,350 美元的资助。

资格认证

密歇根大学弗林特分校的护理学士学位课程、护理硕士学位课程、护理实践博士课程和研究生 APRN 证书课程均获得大学护理教育委员会的认可(ccneaccreditation.org网站).

护理学生手册

UM-弗林特现在 | 新闻与事件

更多新闻,请访问 UM-弗林特现在.


护理学院的学生与病人一起工作。

来自教职员工、校友和朋友的礼物提供了可靠、灵活的资金供应,使护理学院能够将资源放置在最迫切需要的地方或机会最大的地方。 请考虑今天向护理学院基金捐赠礼物。 现在给!

Go Blue 保证免学费!

UM-Flint 学生在入学时自动考虑参加 Go Blue Guarantee,这是一项历史悠久的计划,为低收入家庭的高成就本科生提供免费学费。 了解更多关于 去蓝色保证 看看您是否符合条件以及获得密歇根学位的费用如何。

Nursing in the 21st Century

Opportunities for nurses are abundant and are evolving in numerous challenging directions. At one time, nurses were primarily prepared for work in hospitals. Today, a large variety of rewarding opportunities is available, in a range of geographic and cultural settings. Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN) students prepare to provide health care to people across their lifespan. RNs develop, implement, modify, and evaluate care for individuals, families, and communities through evidence-based practice. Theoretical and clinical learning experiences prepare students to provide care for the acutely and chronically ill and also to instruct clients in health promotion and disease and injury prevention. BSN students develop skills necessary to manage the healthcare needs of clients in a variety of settings. Nursing positions with the U.S. Public Health Services, Indian Health Service, and those seeking to be commissioned officers in the U.S. military require a BSN degree. A BSN degree allows for career flexibility and serves as the foundation for education at the master’s (MSN) or doctoral (DNP) level.

Our nation currently has the opportunity to transform its healthcare system. Nurses can and should play a fundamental role in a transformation that provides seamless, affordable, accessible, quality care. With more than 3 million members, the nursing profession is the largest segment of the nation’s healthcare workforce. According to U.S. News and World Report, the nursing profession ranks #6 in U.S. News Best Jobs for 2014 report. According to the Bureau of Labor Statistics Occupational Outlook Handbook, for the 2010-2020 decade, the need for RNs will grow 26% faster than overall average growth in other fields.

Follow SON on Social

School of Nursing student working with a young patient.
School of Nursing student and faculty member hanging a bag of fluids.

At UM-Flint, we are so proud of our nursing students, and all they contribute to their communities. Many of these students are already on the frontlines of helping to distribute the COVID-19 vaccine in Genesee County. Meet one of these amazing students, Alexandra Wesley, who is already making a difference for patients as she works towards earning her nursing degree.

School of Nursing student helping out abroad.

International Service Learning

There are numerous opportunities to study abroad within the School of Nursing. This amazing opportunity is available almost every semester to various locations. This is a great way to learn in a rich cultural environment and integrate the nursing practice. Current relationships exist with Kenya, Dominican Republic, and Cambodia, and these locations are typically visited annually or bi-annually. For questions about study abroad and current opportunities, please visit the Education Abroad or contact the School of Nursing.

Student Grants

Now accepting applications for the 2022-2023 Behavioral Health Workforce Education and Training (BHWET) Scholarship. Qualified Graduate Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner students may be eligible for up to $28,350 in funding.

Accreditation

The baccalaureate degree program in nursing, master’s degree program in nursing, Doctor of Nursing Practice program, and post-graduate APRN certificate program at the University of Michigan-Flint are accredited by the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (ccneaccreditation.org).

Nursing Student Handbooks

CCNE Accredited Logo

UM-FLINT NOW | News & Happenings

For more news, visit UM-Flint NOW.

Blue For You Empowering Your Future graphic.

UM-Flint is committed to helping students earn their degrees. Blue For You connects students to amazing scholarships, grants, and resources that make a difference. Explore all the ways Blue For You provides outstanding support.