去蓝色保证。 了解您是否有资格获得免费学费。

完成你的学位。 改变你的世界。

每年,密歇根大学弗林特分校都会迎来 500 多名转学生,继续他们攻读学士学位的学术之旅。 无论您是完成了一些大学课程的社区学院学生、正在寻找学位的在职专业人士,还是想要提升教育水平的副学士学位持有者,申请 UM-Flint 的转学招生都是您实现目标的下一步。

你已经在你的教育之旅中走了这么远。 以世界公认和尊重的学位完成你开始的工作。 本科招生办公室很高兴能帮助您完成转学招生过程。 以下是您在提交转学申请之前需要了解的内容。


转学要求

在密歇根大学弗林特分校,无论您的年龄多大,我们都会接受并重视您为我们带来的经验、成就和才能。 要获得入学资格,您的大学累积 GPA 必须达到 2.0 或以上,并且至少完成 24 小时的学分。 少于 24 个学分的学生还应提交正式的高中成绩单。

进一步了解 转学入学要求.

如何转移到 UM-Flint?

转学到密歇根大学弗林特分校比您想象的要容易。 我们简化了转学申请流程:

  • 在我们的办公室收到正式成绩单之前,您可以在申请中提交非官方成绩单作为占位符。
  • 以电子方式或邮寄方式发送您的正式成绩单。
  • 如果您选择在大学成绩单上获得及格/不及格成绩,我们将为及格课程授予转学分。

请按照以下录取步骤帮助您完成并提交申请。

第1步:在线申请

提交您的在线申请 尽快确保您的位置。 没有申请费,准学生通常会在收到所需文件后的一周内收到回复。

要提交纸质申请,请下载并填写 可打印的版本 并返回给 本科招生办公室 以及不可退还的 30 美元申请费。

第 2 步:提交官方成绩单

提交转学申请后,您需要提供大学和高中成绩单。

我们目前允许学生提交非官方成绩单作为占位符,直到收到正式成绩单。 但是,建议您尽快索取您之前就读过的所有中学后学校的成绩单。 成绩单应直接发送到 UM-Flint 本科招生办公室。

对于获得少于 24 个大学学分的学生,需要提供高中成绩单。 提交先修课程 (AP) 或国际文凭 (IB) 分数(如果适用)以获得课程学分。

我们可以通过以下方式接受成绩和成绩单作为官方成绩:

  • 使用电子服务(例如 Docufide、Parchment、National Clearinghouse 等)通过机构网站发送的成绩单。
  • 该机构原始、密封、完整的信封中的正式成绩单通过邮寄或亲自交付。 传真和电子邮件的成绩单不被视为正式的。
  • 成绩单通过邮件直接从机构发送到 本科招生办公室.

第三步:申请奖学金

UM-Flint 提供广泛的 转学生优异奖学金. 我们强烈鼓励所有申请人申请优异奖学金,无论其学术或经济背景如何。 要申请优异奖学金,请连同您的申请一起提交以下文件:

  • 个人随笔 - 主题可能包括你的理由选择专业,你的意图的职业领域,你为什么要上大学,或者你的障碍已经克服追求你的教育
  • 两封推荐信,如果您申请的特定奖学金有要求

提交这些文件 1年 七月 招生.flint@umich.edu.

第 4 步:评估您的学分

想知道您以前获得的大学学分如何转移到密歇根大学弗林特分校吗? 使用我们简单的在线 信用转移评估员 轻松计算您的合格转学分! 此信用评估工具可帮助您按时毕业。

请记住,如果您选择在大学成绩单上获得及格/不及格成绩,我们将为及格课程授予转学分。 但是,UM-Flint 的某些二级录取课程可能仍然需要字母成绩才能录取您进入他们的课程。

第 5 步:访问我们

我们迫不及待地欢迎您来到我们位于弗林特市中心的美丽校园! 招生办公室继续提供面对面和虚拟的机会,以帮助您以最适合您的舒适度的方式体验 UM-Flint。 请务必检查 即将到来的活动来拜访我们. 此外,您还可以连接您的 UM-弗林特招生顾问 亲自和虚拟地了解有关转移过程的更多信息。

第五步:申请住房

收到转学录取通知书后,您可以完成 住房申请 并在线签署您的住房合同。

转学入学截止日期

  • 秋季(优先截止日期):27 月 XNUMX 日
  • 秋季(最终截止日期):开课前两个工作日
  • 冬季:6 月 XNUMX 日
  • 春季:3 月 XNUMX 日
  • 夏季:28 月 XNUMX 日

UM-Flint 转学接受率

我们坚信转学生是我们充满活力的社区不可或缺的一部分,我们努力为学生提供充足的机会在 UM-Flint 取得学业成功。

2021 年秋季,密歇根大学弗林特分校的转学录取率超过 73%。

2021 年秋季转学简介

已申请4,021
承认2,970
就读485
平均GPA3.20

了解有关 UM-Flint 转学招生的更多信息

开始您的转学申请 今天去密歇根大学弗林特分校! 我们期待您成为我们社区的一员,并支持您追求自己的梦想。

对转学申请流程有更多疑问? 联系本科招生办公室 (810) 762-3300 或 招生.flint@umich.edu.

转学优异奖学金

您很有可能有资格获得转学优异奖学金。 了解更多并立即申请.

在外面的笔记本电脑上工作的女孩。

应用科学学士

如果您从社区大学获得 AAS,您可以轻松获得 应用科学学士 在 UM-Flint 获得学位。 这是一个难得的学位课程设计的机会为合格的社区大学毕业生在那里你可以把你的副学士学位到学士学位在很短的时间周期。 今天申请!

教室里的学生。
蓝色为您赋能您的未来

UM-Flint 致力于帮助学生获得学位。 蓝色为你 将学生与可产生影响的惊人奖学金、助学金和资源联系起来。 探索 Blue For You 提供出色支持的所有方式。 

年度安全和消防安全通知
密歇根大学弗林特分校的年度安全和消防安全报告 (ASR-AFSR) 可在线获取: go.umflint.edu/ASR-AFSR. 年度安全和消防安全报告包括前三年由 UM-Flint 拥有和或控制的地点的 Clery Act 犯罪和火灾统计数据、所需的政策披露声明和其他重要的安全相关信息。 ASR-AFSR 的纸质副本可通过致电 (810) 762-3330、发送电子邮件至 UM-Flint.CleryCompliance@umich.edu 或亲自前往哈伯德大楼的 DPS 电话 (602) 48502-XNUMX 向公共安全部索取,电话号码为 XNUMX磨坊街; 弗林特,密歇根州 XNUMX。

Transfer Admissions at The University of Michigan-Flint

Go Blue Guarantee. Find out if you qualify for free tuition.

Complete your degree. Change your world.

Each year, the University of Michigan-Flint welcomes over 500 transfer students to continue their academic journey of pursuing their bachelor’s degrees. Whether you are a community college student who has completed some college coursework, a working professional looking for a degree, or an associate degree holder wanting to advance your education, applying to UM-Flint’s transfer admissions is your next step to achieving your goals.

You’ve come this far in your educational journey. Finish what you’ve started with a degree recognized and respected throughout the world. The Office of Undergraduate Admissions is excited to help you with your transfer admissions process. Here’s what you need to know before submitting your transfer application.


Transfer Requirements

At the University of Michigan-Flint, no matter your age, we embrace and value the experience, achievements, and talents you bring to us. To qualify for admission, you must have a cumulative college GPA of 2.0 or above, with at least 24 hours of credit completed. Students with fewer than 24 credits should also submit an official high school transcript.

Learn more about transfer admission requirements.

How to Transfer to UM-Flint?

Transferring to the University of Michigan-Flint is easier than you may think. We simplified the transfer application process:

  • You can submit unofficial transcripts as a placeholder in your application until official ones are received in our office.
  • Send your official transcripts electronically or by mail.
  • If you have elected to receive pass/fail grades on your collegiate transcripts, we will award transfer credit for passing courses.

Follow the admission steps below to help you complete and submit your application.

Step 1: Apply Online

Submit your online application as soon as possible to secure your spot. There’s no application fee, and prospective students generally receive a response within one week of receiving your required documents.

To submit a paper application, download and fill out the printable version and return it to the Office of Undergraduate Admissions along with a non-refundable $30 application fee.

Step 2: Submit Official Transcripts

After submitting your transfer application, you need to provide your college and high school transcripts.

We currently allow students to submit unofficial transcripts as placeholders until official transcripts have been received. However, it’s recommended to request transcripts from all previous post-secondary schools you’ve attended as soon as possible. Transcripts should be sent directly to the UM-Flint Office of Undergraduate Admissions.

For students who have earned fewer than 24 college credits, high school transcripts are required. Submit Advancement Placement (AP) or International Baccalaureate (IB) scores, if applicable, to receive course credit.

We can accept scores and transcripts as official in these ways:

  • Transcripts sent using an electronic service, such as Docufide, Parchment, National Clearinghouse, etc., through the institution’s website.
  • Official transcripts in the institution’s original, sealed, unbroken envelope are delivered either by mail or in-person. Faxed and emailed transcripts are not considered official.
  • Transcripts are sent by mail directly from the institution to the Office of Undergraduate Admissions.

Step 3: Apply for Scholarships

UM-Flint offers a wide range of Merit Scholarships for transfer students. We strongly encourage all applicants to apply for Merit Scholarships, regardless of academic or economic background. To apply for a Merit Scholarship, submit the following documents along with your application:

  • Personal essay – topics may include your reason for choosing a major, your intended career field, why you want to go to college, or obstacles you have overcome to pursue your education
  • Two letters of recommendation, if required by the specific scholarship you’re applying for

Submit these documents by July 1 to admissions.flint@umich.edu.

Step 4: Evaluate Your Credits

Wonder how your previously earned college credits can transfer to the University of Michigan-Flint? Use our simple online credit transfer evaluator to calculate your qualified transfer credits at ease! This credit evaluator tool helps you stay on track for on-time graduation.

Please keep in mind that if you have elected to receive pass/fail grades on your collegiate transcripts, we will award transfer credit for passing courses. However, certain secondary admit programs at UM-Flint may still require letter grades to admit you to their program.

Step 5: Visit Us

We can’t wait to welcome you to our beautiful campus in the heart of downtown Flint! The Office of Admissions continues to offer both in-person and virtual opportunities to help you experience UM-Flint in a way that best fits your comfort level. Be sure to check the upcoming events to visit us. In addition, you can connect with your UM-Flint Admissions Counselor in person and virtually to learn more about the transfer process.

Step 6: Applying for Housing

After receiving your transfer admission letter, you may complete the housing application and sign your housing contract online.

Transfer Admissions Deadlines

  • Fall (Priority Deadline): August 27th
  • Fall (Final Deadline): Two business days prior to the first day of classes
  • Winter: January 6th
  • Spring: May 3rd
  • Summer: June 28th

UM-Flint Transfer Acceptance Rate

We firmly believe that transfer students are an integral part of our dynamic community, and we strive to give students ample opportunities to achieve their academic success at UM-Flint.

In Fall 2021, the transfer acceptance rate at the University of Michigan-Flint was over 73%.

Fall 2021 Transfer Profile

Applied4,021
Admitted2,970
Enrolled485
Average GPA3.20

Learn More about UM-Flint’s Transfer Admissions

Start your transfer application to the University of Michigan-Flint today! We look forward to having you as part of our community and supporting you to pursue your dreams.

Have more questions about the transfer application process? Contact the Office of Undergraduate Admissions at (810) 762-3300 or admissions.flint@umich.edu.

Transfer Merit Scholarships

There’s a good chance you qualify for a Transfer Merit Scholarship. Learn more and apply today.

Girl working on laptop outside.

Bachelor of Applied Science

If you earned your AAS from a community college, you can easily earn a Bachelor of Applied Science degree at UM-Flint. It’s a rare degree program opportunity designed for qualified community college grads where you can turn your associate degree into a bachelor degree in a short period of time. Apply today!

Student in a classroom.
Blue For You Empowering Your Future

UM-Flint is committed to helping students earn their degree. Blue For You connects students to amazing scholarships, grants and resources that make a difference. Explore all the ways Blue For You provides outstanding support. 

Annual Security & Fire Safety Notice
The University of Michigan-Flint’s Annual Security and Fire Safety Report (ASR-AFSR) is available online at go.umflint.edu/ASR-AFSR. The Annual Security and Fire Safety Report includes Clery Act crime and fire statistics for the preceding three years for locations owned and or controlled by UM-Flint, the required policy disclosure statements and other important safety-related information. A paper copy of the ASR-AFSR is available on request made to Department of Public Safety by calling (810) 762-3330, by email to UM-Flint.CleryCompliance@umich.edu or in person at DPS at the Hubbard Building at 602 Mill Street; Flint, MI 48502.