你准备好成为金刚狼了!

现在是加入密歇根大学弗林特分校成为密歇根大学一员的时候了。 在您开始规划未来的过程中,我们将与您一路同行。


纸图标

申请

有多种选择供您申请入学。 除了我们的新 简化的在线申请 (无需费用),新生可以选择通过 通用应用.

下一步

第1步:在线申请

在线提交 应用的区域 尽快确保您的位置。 不收取任何费用,您应该会在收到文件后的两到四个星期内收到回复。

步骤2:提交所需文件

使用以下方法填写并上传下列文件的原件或经证明的副本 服务. 登录 iService 的说明将在处理您的申请后 48 小时内通过电子邮件发送给您。

官方成绩单
成绩单是学生在特定学术机构的历史和表现的记录。 一年级申请者必须将其正式的高中/中学成绩单提交给 UM-Flint。 如果成绩单不是英文的,则必须附有官方翻译(学生不能自己翻译)。

一些国家只签发一份成绩单原件、考试成绩或学位证书。 如果这适用于您,请向机构索取经证明的文件。 然后,将文件的复印件(不要是原件)发送给最初发布它的机构。 他们将根据他们的记录核实复印件,在复印件上盖上机构印章或印章(从而证明其准确性),将经证明的副本放入机构信封中,并将他们的印章或印章贴在信封封口上。 发证机构可以将经证明的副本直接邮寄到国际招生处,或者您可以亲自将未开封的信封送到办公室。

请注意,所有提交给 UM-Flint 的文件都成为 UM-Flint 的财产,不能复印或退回。

英语水平证明
来自英语不是主要教学语言的国家或地区的第一年申请者必须证明英语水平才能被密歇根大学弗林特分校录取。

测试总分
澳大利亚首都直辖区(ACT)20(英文)
Duolingo100
ELS结业证书(ELS 112 级)
雅思考试 (学术的)6.0整体带
iTep学术等级3.5或更高
MET53
MLC(密歇根语言中心)进阶之星 1
Pearson PTE学术46
周六SAT阅读:480
托福61(基于互联网)
500(纸基)
托福基础6.5
  • 在美国高中就读四年且所有英语课程成绩为“C”/2.0 或以上的一年级学生; 必须提交正式成绩单进行验证。
  • UM-Flint 的托福机构代码是 1853
  • 所有英语水平分数都可以通过 iService 提交,除了 多林哥。
  • 申请人是公民或在以下国家完成了先前的教育 英语能力豁免国家 可能不需要提交额外的英语水平证明。

有效护照复印件
国际学生(F-1 身份)必须持有原籍国当前的官方护照才能进入美国并参加 UM-Flint。

第 3 步:查看您的奖学金选项并提交您的经济支持宣誓书

第一年优秀奖学金计划提供广泛的 优秀奖学金 对于即将入学的学生。 您对大学的申请就是您的奖学金申请。 被录取的学生会根据他们的 ACT/SAT 成绩和 GPA 考虑获得优异奖学金。

我们可以通过以下方式接受官方成绩:从 ACT/SAT 以电子方式发送的考试成绩或包含在正式成绩单中。

请注意,入学不需要 ACT/SAT 考试成绩。没有考试成绩的学生可能有资格获得 第一年优异奖学金 根据他们收到的 GPA。提交 ACT/SAT 成绩可能会让学生有资格获得额外的奖学金。分数必须直接从 ACT 或大学理事会发送,才能被视为正式分数。

财务支持证明
您将被要求填写一份宣誓书,显示经济支持的证明。 可以通过以下方式访问此文档 服务,并且需要获得 F-20 身份所需的 I-1。 宣誓书提供了令人满意的证据,证明您有足够的资金来支持您在 UM-Flint 的学术追求。 有关国际学生学杂费的更多信息,请点击 请点击此处尝试搜索。.

可接受的资金来源包括:

  • 包含当前余额的银行对账单。资金必须存放在支票账户、储蓄账户或存款单 (CD) 中。所有帐户必须以学生或学生担保人的名义。为了将担保人资金计入 I-20 要求,担保人必须签署财务支持宣誓书。报表提交时不得超过六个月。
  • 批准的贷款文件,包括批准的总额。
  • 如果您通过密歇根大学弗林特分校获得了奖学金、助学金、助学金或其他资助,请提交录取通知书(如果有)。所有大学资金都将由提供资金的部门进行核实。

学生可以使用多种来源证明足够的资金。例如,您可以提交相当于所需总金额的银行对账单和贷款文件。为了获得 I-20 的签发,您必须提供足够的资金证明来支付 预计国际费用 为期一年的学习。在美国有家属陪同的学生还必须证明有足够的资金来支付每位家属的预计费用。

不可接受的资金来源包括:

  • 股票、债券和其他证券
  • 公司银行账户或其他非学生或其担保人名下的账户(如果学生由组织担保,则可能例外)。
  • 房地产或其他财产
  • 贷款申请或预先批准文件
  • 退休基金、保险单或其他非流动资产

第五步:申请住房

被录取的学生可以完成 住房申请 并在线签署他们的住房合同。


乐于解答您的问题

联系国际招生部 +1.810.762.3300 或发送电子邮件 [电子邮件保护].

重要日期和截止日期

1 月 XNUMX 日(冬季开始日期)

I-20 表格(签发截止日期)

1 年 2 月

优先住房申请截止日期

1 月 XNUMX 日(秋季开始日期)

I-20 表格(签发截止日期)

去蓝色保证

Go Blue 保证免学费!

UM-Flint 学生在入学时自动考虑参加 Go Blue Guarantee,这是一项历史悠久的计划,为低收入家庭的高成就本科生提供免费学费。 了解更多关于 去蓝色保证 看看您是否符合条件以及获得密歇根学位的费用如何。

年度安全和消防安全通知
密歇根大学弗林特分校的年度安全和消防安全报告 (ASR-AFSR) 可在线获取: go.umflint.edu/ASR-AFSR。 年度安全和消防安全报告包括 UM-Flint 拥有和或控制的场所过去三年《克莱利法》犯罪和火灾统计数据、所需的政策披露声明和其他重要的安全相关信息。 如需 ASR-AFSR 纸质副本,请致电 810-762-3330 向公共安全部提出要求,或发送电子邮件至 [电子邮件保护] 或亲自前往位于 602 Mill Street 的 Hubbard Building 的 DPS; 弗林特,密歇根州 48502。

First-Year International Students

You’re Ready to Be a Wolverine!

Now is the time to become part of the University of Michigan by attending the University of Michigan-Flint. We will be with you every step of the way as you start to plan your future.


Paper Icon

Apply Now

There are a variety of options for you to apply for admission. In addition to our new simplified online application (no fee required), incoming first-year students have the option of applying through the Common Application.

Next Steps

Step 1: Apply Online

Submit your online application as soon as possible to secure your spot. There’s no fee, and you should receive a response within two to four weeks of receiving your documents.

Step 2: Submit Required Documents

Complete and upload the original or attested copies of the documents listed below using iService. Instructions for logging in to iService are emailed to you within 48 hours of processing your application.

iService will not be available from May 27 at 3 p.m. EST to June 6 at 8 a.m. EST for maintenance. Please plan accordingly. If you do need something urgent please email international.flint@umich.edu for admissions questions and globalflint@umich.edu for any other questions.

Official Transcripts
A transcript is a record of a student’s history and performance at a particular academic institution. First-year applicants must have their official high school/secondary school transcripts submitted to UM-Flint. If the transcript is not already in English, it must be accompanied by an official translation (students cannot do their own translations).

Some countries issue only one original transcript, exam result, or degree certificate. If this applies to you, request an attested document from the institution. Then, send a photocopy of the document (never the original) to the institution that originally issued it. They will verify the photocopy against their records, place the institutional stamp or seal on the photocopy (thereby attesting to its accuracy), put the attested copy into an institutional envelope, and affix their stamp or seal over the envelope closure. The issuing institution can mail the attested copy directly to the International Admissions or you may deliver the unopened envelope to the office in person.

Please note that all documents submitted to UM-Flint become the property of UM-Flint and cannot be photocopied or returned.

Proof of English Proficiency
First-year applicants from non-English-speaking countries are required to submit an English proficiency score demonstrating their level of English language proficiency.

TestScore
ACT20 (English)
Common European Framework of Reference (CEFR)B2
Duolingo85
ECPECertificate of Proficiency
ELSCertificate of Completion (ELS Level 112)
English School of CanadaCompletion of ESC University Pathway Program
IELTS (Academic Writing NOT General Training)5.5 overall band
ILSC Education GroupCompletion of ILSC University Pathway Program (Academic Preparation Level A1)
International Language Academy of Canada (ILAC)Completion of ILAC University Pathway Program
iTep AcademicLevel 3.5 or higher
MET46
MLC (Michigan Language Center)Advanced Star 1
Pearson PTE Academic50
SATOld SAT Score: 480 (Critical Reading)
New SAT Score: 26 (Reading)
STEP-EIKENPre-1
TOEFL61 (Internet Based)
500 (Paper Based)
VGC International CollegeLevel 7

Copy of Valid Passport
International students (F-1 status) are required to have a current, official passport from their country of origin to enter the United States and to attend UM-Flint.

Step 3: Review Your Scholarship Options and Submit Your Affidavit of Financial Support

The 2022 First-Year Merit Scholarship Program offers a wide range of Merit Scholarships for incoming students. Your application to the university is your scholarship application. Admitted students are considered for Merit Scholarships based on their ACT/SAT scores and GPA.

We can accept scores as official in these ways: test scores sent electronically from ACT/SAT or included on an official transcript.

Please note ACT/SAT test scores are not required for admission. Students who don’t have a test score may be eligible to receive the Test Optional First-Year Merit scholarship based on their incoming GPA.

Submitting ACT/SAT test scores may increase your scholarship amount.

Proof of Financial Support
You’ll be asked to complete an affidavit showing proof of financial support. This document can be accessed through iService, and is required to secure an I-20 required for F-1 status. The affidavit provides satisfactory evidence that you have adequate funds to support your academic pursuits at UM-Flint. For more information on tuition and fees for international students please click here.

Step 4: Applying for Housing

Admitted students may complete the housing application and sign their housing contract online.


Questions?

Contact International Admissions (810) 762-3300 or email international.flint@umich.edu.

Important Dates & Deadlines

December 1 (Winter Start Date)

I-20 Form (issue deadline)

February 1

Priority Housing Application Deadline

August 1 (Fall Start Date)

I-20 Form (issue deadline)

Blue For You Empowering Your Future

UM-Flint is committed to helping students earn their degrees. Blue For You connects students to amazing scholarships, grants, and resources that make a difference. Explore all the ways Blue For You provides outstanding support. 

Annual Security & Fire Safety Notice
The University of Michigan-Flint’s Annual Security and Fire Safety Report (ASR-AFSR) is available online at go.umflint.edu/ASR-AFSR. The Annual Security and Fire Safety Report includes Clery Act crime and fire statistics for the preceding three years for locations owned and or controlled by UM-Flint, the required policy disclosure statements and other important safety-related information. A paper copy of the ASR-AFSR is available on request made to Department of Public Safety by calling (810) 762-3330, by email to UM-Flint.CleryCompliance@umich.edu or in person at DPS at the Hubbard Building at 602 Mill Street; Flint, MI 48502.