مركز المشاركة العالمية

مشارك عالميًا دائمًا

مرحبًا بكم في مركز المشاركة العالمية (CGE) وجامعة ميشيغان - فلينت. يتكون CGE من موظفين متحمسين مكرسين لمجالات التعليم الدولي والثقافي. يعد CGE مركزًا للموارد الأكاديمية للطلاب وأعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين المهتمين بفرص التعليم العالمية والمتعددة الثقافات (محليًا وخارجيًا). نحن نقدم الاستشارات المهنية وخدمات الدعم للطلاب الدوليين والطلاب المهتمين بالتعليم في الخارج وأعضاء هيئة التدريس المهتمين بغرس التدريس والمنح الدراسية الخاصة بهم مع وجهات نظر عالمية ومتعددة الثقافات وخبرات التعلم. تسعى CGE إلى تنسيق الجهود وتسهيلها عبر الحرم الجامعي وحول العالم لإثراء وتعميق وتوسيع النشاط الدولي والمشاركة بين الثقافات من خلال السفر والبحث والدراسة. ندعوك للتواصل مع فريقنا اليوم!

رؤيتنا  

تنشئة قادة الطلاب ، وتقوية العلاقات ، وتحويل جامعة ميشيغان - فلينت إلى قائد وطني للتعاون المحلي والعالمي والمشاركة المجتمعية. 

الرسالة

تتمثل مهمة مركز المشاركة العالمية بجامعة ميشيغان-فلينت في تنمية المواطنين ذوي التفكير العالمي وتعزيز التنوع الثقافي المدعوم بعلاقات قوية وخبرات تعلم تفاعلية وشراكات متبادلة.


قيمنا

تواصل - إمباور - تنمو

  1. الاتصال: التعاون والعلاقات الصحية في صميم عملنا. تصبح العلاقات التي تربطنا ببعضنا البعض والعالم أقوى من خلال التواصل الشفاف والاستماع النشط والمشاركة المدروسة التي تسعى إلى وجهات نظر متعددة وتضمينها. تمكننا هذه الروابط من تعزيز التعاون والشراكات المتبادلة والمفيدة للطرفين في الحرم الجامعي وفي المجتمع
  2. التمكين: إن تمكين طلابنا ليكونوا مواطنين مشاركين في مجتمعاتهم المحلية والعالمية هو جوهر عملنا. نحن ندعم المشاركة الواعية والأخلاقية المبنية على أساس من النزاهة والثقة والاحترام المتبادل. نحن نقدر العدالة والإنصاف ، ونسعى بنشاط للحصول على وجهات نظر ومعرفة متنوعة لحرمنا الجامعي وشركائنا في المجتمع. يوجه التراحم عملنا ونحن نسعى إلى الذهاب إلى أبعد من ذلك لتلبية احتياجات من نخدمهم.
  3. تنمو: نحن نقدر النمو والتعلم اللذين يمكنا طلابنا وشركائنا وبعضنا البعض. تؤمن CGE بقوة صانعي التغيير ذوي التفكير المستقبلي الذين يقدرون التعلم مدى الحياة ومشاركة المجتمع المحلي والعالمي (المشاركة). نحن نقدم الموارد والدعم لحرمنا الجامعي وشركائنا في المجتمع ونربط الطلاب بالفرص والخبرات التي تدعم نموهم الشخصي والمهني.

Center for Global Engagement

Always Globally Engaged

Welcome to the Center for Global Engagement (CGE) and the University of Michigan-Flint.  The CGE is made up of passionate staff who are dedicated to the fields of International and Intercultural Education. The CGE is an academic resource center for students, faculty, and staff interested in global and intercultural education opportunities (domestic and abroad).  We provide professional advising and support services for international students, students interested in education abroad, and faculty interested in infusing their teaching and scholarship with global and intercultural perspectives and learning experiences.   The CGE seeks to coordinate and facilitate efforts across the campus and around the world to enrich, deepen, and expand international activity and intercultural engagement through travel, research, and study.  We invite you to reach out to our team today!

Vision 

Cultivating student leaders, strengthening relationships, and transforming the University of Michigan-Flint into a national leader for local and global collaboration and community engagement. 

Mission

The mission of the Center for Global Engagement at the University of Michigan-Flint is to cultivate globally-minded citizens and promote cultural-diversity supported by strong relationships, engaged learning experiences, and reciprocal partnerships.


Values

CONNECT – EMPOWER – GROW

  1. Connect: Collaboration and healthy relationships are at the heart of our work. Relationships that connect us to each other and the world are made stronger through transparent communication, active listening, and thoughtful engagement that seeks out and incorporates multiple perspectives. These connections enable us to advance collaboration and reciprocal, mutually beneficial partnerships on campus and in the community
  2. Empower: Empowering our students to be engaged citizens in their local and global communities is core to our work. We support conscientious, ethical engagement built on a foundation of integrity, trust, and mutual respect. We value justice and fairness, and actively seek out the diverse perspectives and knowledge of our campus and community partners. Compassion guides our work as we seek to go above and beyond to meet the needs of those we serve.
  3. Grow: We value growth and learning that empowers our students, our partners, and each other. The CGE believes in the power of forward-thinking change-makers who value life-long learning and local and global community involvement (engagement). We offer resources and support for our campus and community partners and connect students to opportunities and experiences that support their personal and professional growth.