全球参与中心

始终全球参与

欢迎来到全球参与中心 (CGE) 和密歇根大学弗林特分校。 CGE 由热情的员工组成,他们致力于国际和跨文化教育领域。 CGE 是一个学术资源中心,面向对全球和跨文化教育机会(国内和国外)感兴趣的学生、教职员工。 我们为国际学生、对海外教育感兴趣的学生以及有兴趣将全球和跨文化观点和学习经验融入教学和奖学金的教师提供专业的咨询和支持服务。 CGE 寻求协调和促进整个校园和世界各地的努力,通过旅行、研究和学习来丰富、深化和扩大国际活动和跨文化参与。 我们邀请您今天与我们的团队联系!

愿景 

培养学生领袖,加强关系,并将密歇根大学弗林特分校转变为地方和全球合作和社区参与的全国领导者。 

我们的使命

密歇根大学弗林特分校全球参与中心的使命是通过牢固的关系、参与式学习经验和互惠伙伴关系培养具有全球意识的公民并促进文化多样性。


价值观

连接 – 授权 – 成长

  1. 连接: 协作和健康的关系是我们工作的核心。 通过透明的沟通、积极的倾听和深思熟虑的参与,寻求并融合多种观点,将我们彼此和世界联系起来的关系变得更加牢固。 这些联系使我们能够在校园和社区中推进协作和互惠互利的伙伴关系
  2. 赋能: 让我们的学生成为当地和全球社区的公民是我们工作的核心。 我们支持建立在诚信、信任和相互尊重的基础上的认真、合乎道德的参与。 我们重视公正和公平,并积极寻求校园和社区合作伙伴的不同观点和知识。 当我们寻求超越以满足我们所服务对象的需求时,同情心指导着我们的工作。
  3. 增长: 我们重视能够为我们的学生、我们的合作伙伴和彼此赋能的成长和学习。 CGE 相信具有前瞻性思维的变革者的力量,他们重视终身学习以及当地和全球社区的参与(参与)。 我们为校园和社区合作伙伴提供资源和支持,并将学生与支持他们个人和职业发展的机会和经验联系起来。

Center for Global Engagement

Always Globally Engaged

Welcome to the Center for Global Engagement (CGE) and the University of Michigan-Flint.  The CGE is made up of passionate staff who are dedicated to the fields of International and Intercultural Education. The CGE is an academic resource center for students, faculty, and staff interested in global and intercultural education opportunities (domestic and abroad).  We provide professional advising and support services for international students, students interested in education abroad, and faculty interested in infusing their teaching and scholarship with global and intercultural perspectives and learning experiences.   The CGE seeks to coordinate and facilitate efforts across the campus and around the world to enrich, deepen, and expand international activity and intercultural engagement through travel, research, and study.  We invite you to reach out to our team today!

Vision 

Cultivating student leaders, strengthening relationships, and transforming the University of Michigan-Flint into a national leader for local and global collaboration and community engagement. 

Mission

The mission of the Center for Global Engagement at the University of Michigan-Flint is to cultivate globally-minded citizens and promote cultural-diversity supported by strong relationships, engaged learning experiences, and reciprocal partnerships.


Values

CONNECT – EMPOWER – GROW

  1. Connect: Collaboration and healthy relationships are at the heart of our work. Relationships that connect us to each other and the world are made stronger through transparent communication, active listening, and thoughtful engagement that seeks out and incorporates multiple perspectives. These connections enable us to advance collaboration and reciprocal, mutually beneficial partnerships on campus and in the community
  2. Empower: Empowering our students to be engaged citizens in their local and global communities is core to our work. We support conscientious, ethical engagement built on a foundation of integrity, trust, and mutual respect. We value justice and fairness, and actively seek out the diverse perspectives and knowledge of our campus and community partners. Compassion guides our work as we seek to go above and beyond to meet the needs of those we serve.
  3. Grow: We value growth and learning that empowers our students, our partners, and each other. The CGE believes in the power of forward-thinking change-makers who value life-long learning and local and global community involvement (engagement). We offer resources and support for our campus and community partners and connect students to opportunities and experiences that support their personal and professional growth.