质质量

捐助者发挥作用

密歇根大学弗林特分校非常重视支持该机构教育使命的校友、朋友和捐助者。 通过他们的承诺和伙伴关系,真正的变革正在校园发生,产生积极的影响,帮助学生、教师和该地区。

要了解有关在密歇根大学弗林特分校提供机会以及您的礼物如何推进校园使命的更多信息,请访问此页面上的链接或联系 University Advancement 的代表。

给予机会

你在考虑送礼物给 UM-Flint 吗? UM-Flint 的每个学院、学校、课程和单位都有发展官员,以帮助您提供选择并回答有关最适合您的礼物类型的任何问题。

向密歇根大学弗林特分校赠送礼物时,您可以选择支持以下任何领域:

奖学金
您可以让学生参加 UM-Flint。 您可以为未来的医生、教师或商业领袖提供教育资金。 无障碍教育是 UM-Flint 使命的核心。 奖学金为值得的学生敞开大门,让他们能够专注于自己的教育,而不是如何支付学费。 一切从你开始。 有关特定奖学金资助机会的信息,包括一年一度的密歇根大学弗林特奖学金竞赛,请联系 大学升学.

学院、学校和课程
随着国家资金的不断减少,校园内的部门和计划正在向像您这样的捐助者寻求支持。 通过与大学发展团队联系,了解您的礼物如何以及在何处发挥作用,以更好地为我们的学生服务。

年度捐赠计划
像您这样的捐助者的年度支持每过一年就变得越来越重要。 来自教职员工、校友和朋友的礼物提供了可靠、灵活的资金供应,使该单位能够将资源放置在最迫切需要的地方或机会最大的地方。 要了解有关如何在 UM-Flint 支持年度捐赠的更多信息,请联系 大学升学.

礼物种类

  • 现金/一次性礼物
    现金通常是最方便的捐赠形式。 现金礼物可以全额扣除联邦所得税,前提是扣除额是逐项列出的。 捐 or 邮件 大学发展的礼物。
  • 捐款计划
    在某些情况下,从遗产、财务和税务规划的角度来看,将长期礼物规划视为制作礼物的最佳方式可能更可取。 这可以通过各种礼品工具来实现,例如慈善信托、礼品年金、遗赠、慈善牵头信托或退休福利礼品。 在您自己的财务和遗产计划中设立礼物需要与您自己的律师、会计师或财务顾问进行仔细思考和考虑。 我们的员工随时准备与您和您的顾问合作,并没有义务帮助您探索适合您情况的最佳捐赠方法。 接触 大学升学 for more information.
  • 教职员工捐赠
    最快、最方便的捐赠方式之一是通过工资扣除(可通过以下方式获得) 金刚狼访问)。 这使您可以灵活地将礼物分成方便的付款方式,并让您能够控制捐赠的长度和频率。
  • 匹配礼物
    使用雇主提供的匹配礼物增加您给 UM-Flint 的礼物。 不确定您的公司是否匹配礼物? 参观 匹配礼品数据库 搜索并找出。
  • 实物礼品
    实物礼物是有形个人财产或其他有形资产的非货币项目,对大学具有价值。 示例可能包括书籍、艺术品和设备。 如果您认为自己有潜在的实物礼物,请联系 大学升学.

Development

Donors Make the Difference

The University of Michigan-Flint deeply values its alumni, friends and donors who support the educational mission of the institution. Through their commitment and partnership, real transformational change is happening on campus, creating a positive impact that helps students, faculty, and the region.

To learn more about giving opportunities at the University of Michigan-Flint and how your gift advances the mission of the campus, please visit the links on this page or contact a representative from University Advancement.

Giving Opportunities

Are you considering a gift to UM-Flint? Development officers are available in each of the colleges, schools, programs, and units at UM-Flint to assist you with giving options and answer any questions about the type of gift that works best for you.

When making a gift to the University of Michigan-Flint, you can choose to support any of these areas:

Scholarships
You can make it possible for a student to attend UM-Flint. You could fund the education for a future doctor, teacher, or business leader. An accessible education is at the core of the UM-Flint mission. Scholarships open doors to deserving students, allowing them to focus on their education, not on how they will pay for it. It all starts with you. For information on specific scholarship funding opportunities, including the annual University of Michigan-Flint Scholarship Competition, contact University Advancement.

College, Schools, & Programs
Departments and programs on campus are turning to donors like you for support as state funding continues to decrease. Learn how and where your gift can make the difference to better serve our students by reaching out to the University Advancement team.

Annual Giving Initiatives
Annual support from donors like you is becoming more crucial with each passing year.  Gifts from faculty, staff, alumni, and friends provide a reliable, flexible supply of funds that enable the unit to place resources where they are most immediately needed or where opportunities are greatest.  To learn more about how you can support annual giving at UM-Flint, contact University Advancement.

Types of Gifts

  • Cash/One-time Gift
    Cash is often the most convenient form of giving. Cash gifts are fully deductible for federal income tax purposes, provided deductions are itemized. Donate online or mail gifts to University Advancement.
  • Planned Giving
    In certain instances, it may be preferable from an estate, financial, and tax planning perspective to consider long-term gift planning as the best way to make a gift. This can be accomplished through various gift instruments, such as charitable trusts, gift annuities, bequests, charitable lead trusts, or gifts of retirement benefits. Establishing a gift within your own financial and estate plan requires careful thought and consideration with your own attorney, accountant, or financial advisor. Our staff is ready to work with you and your advisor in confidence and without obligation to help you explore the best possible method of giving for your circumstance. Contact University Advancement for more information.
  • Faculty & Staff Giving
    One of the fastest and most convenient ways of giving is making a recurring gift through payroll deduction (available through Wolverine Access). This allows you the flexibility of splitting your gift into convenient payments and gives you the added ability to control the length and frequency of your giving.
  • Matching Gifts
    Increase your gift to UM-Flint with a matching gift from your employer. Not sure if your company matches gifts? Visit the Matching Gift Database to search and find out.
  • Gifts-in-Kind
    Gifts in kind are non-monetary items of tangible personal property or other physical assets that represent value to the university. Examples might include books, artwork, and equipment. If you believe you have a potential gift in kind, please contact University Advancement.