مكتب البحث والتطوير الاقتصادي

يضم مكتب البحوث والتنمية الاقتصادية (ORED) مكتب الأبحاث ومكتب التنمية الاقتصادية للمضي قدمًا. تتمثل مهمتها في تنمية القدرات البحثية والإبداعية وخدمة طموحات التفكير التقدمي لمجتمع جامعة ميشيغان-فلينت من خلال ربط موارد الجامعة ، كلية و الطلابلاحتياجات مجتمع, الصناعة ، وشركاء الأعمال.

أهداف المهمة

  • تقدم وتعزيز المهمة البحثية لـ UM-Flint من خلال دعم أعضاء هيئة التدريس والطلاب بالخدمات والموارد لتعزيز المساعي الإبداعية 
  • إنشاء ورعاية الشراكات والتعاون مع الوكالات المجتمعية والشركات والصناعة والمؤسسات الخاصة
  • تطوير الروابط بين أنشطة ORED والبرامج التعليمية UM-Flint 
  • تطوير البنية التحتية والممارسات والسياسات لتعزيز الابتكار وريادة الأعمال والبحوث التطبيقية وثقافة نقل التكنولوجيا في UM-Flint
  • إبلاغ الجمهور العام والولاية والمنطقة بعرض القيمة الخاص بـ UM-Flint بشكل عام ، وبشكل أكثر تحديدًا إلى Flint الأكبر


أعضاء هيئة التدريس وطالبان يبحثون عن عينات يرقات لامبري في نهر فلينت.

كلية

تقدم ORED لأعضاء هيئة التدريس الأدوات والخدمات اللازمة للتأثير على المجتمع وتشكيل مستقبل إيجابي وتنمية الابتكار والجهود الإبداعية من خلال البحث. تتضمن بعض الموارد منح دعم التنمية, مراجعة طلب التمويل الخارجي, خدمات الامتثالو إدارة البحوث الممولة.


طالب يجري البحث في المختبر.

طلاب

بالنسبة للطلاب ، تساعد ORED في ربط التعلم القائم على الدورة التدريبية بحل مشاكل البحث الحقيقية والعملية والتعاون والشراكة مع أعضاء هيئة التدريس والطلاب والمجتمع أو الشركاء التجاريين. في UM-Flint ، نعتقد أن كل طالب يمتلك نقاط القوة الفريدة اللازمة للمشاركة في المشاريع البحثية وتعلم مهارات وأساليب بحث جديدة. لهذا السبب يتم تشجيع الطلاب الجامعيين على المشاركة في المشاريع البحثية الناشئة التي تدفع باكتشافات جديدة وتغيير حقيقي في المجتمع. ال برنامج الفرص البحثية للطلاب الجامعيين و الخبرة البحثية الصيفية للطلاب الجامعيين توفير فرص عمل مدفوعة الأجر للمشاركة في مشاريع بحثية تحت إشراف أعضاء هيئة التدريس. يمكن للطلاب تقديم تقدم أبحاثهم في مؤتمر البحث الطلابي, مؤتمر لقاء العقول الجامعية، أو غيرها من المؤتمرات البحثية الجامعية.


منظر آرييل لوسط المدينة والحرم الجامعي.

الرعاية المجتمعية

ORED هي جسر لأعضاء هيئة التدريس والطلاب في UM-Flint لتطوير شراكات مع منظمات المجتمع والجامعات القريبة وشركاء الأعمال. يستثمر هذا التعاون في تدريب الطلاب والتطوير الوظيفي ومجالات المناهج الدراسية وخبرات البحث في أعضاء هيئة التدريس. من خلال الجمع بين نقاط القوة المشتركة لأعضاء هيئة التدريس والطلاب في UM-Flint مع شركاء المجتمع في ORED ، تواكب UM-Flint التطورات الجديدة في المعرفة العلمية والإبداعية.

لمعرفة المزيد حول المشاريع البحثية لكلية UM-Flint مع المجتمع في عام 2020 ، تحقق من 2020 تسليط الضوء على أبحاث أعضاء هيئة التدريس.


الأعمال - شراكات الصناعة

يقدم مكتب البحوث والتنمية الاقتصادية أيضًا مجموعة متنوعة من الفرص التعاونية مع شركاء الصناعة والشركات. يتم إنشاء هذه الشراكات ذات المنفعة المتبادلة لتعزيز مهام كلا المنظمتين. ال مركز مشاركة الأعمالفريق (BEC) بمثابة الباب الأمامي للجامعة. تساعد BEC شركاء الصناعة في تطوير روابط / خبرة الجامعة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يعمل مركز مشاركة الأعمال مع أعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين لإجراء اتصالات مع الصناعة لفرص البحث والتمويل. لأصحاب الأعمال الصغيرة ، فإن حاضنة الابتكار [IN] يُشرك رواد الأعمال في المجتمع ويزودهم بالأدوات التي يحتاجون إليها لتحقيق النجاح.


طالب يجري البحث في المختبر.

المشاريع البحثية

يعد الابتكار البحثي ضروريًا للاحتفاظ بالمواهب في منتصف ولاية ميشيغان ، كما أن حجم حرم جامعة UM-Flint وعدد الطلاب فيها مثالي لبناء فريق متعدد التخصصات. لمعرفة المزيد حول المشاريع البحثية والمنح والاجتماعات السابقة والحالية والقادمة ، اطلع على الاتصالات البحثية الحديثة و تابعونا على تويتر.


طلاب يعملون في عجلة فيريس في وسط مدينة فلينت بولاية ميشيغان.

النمو الإقتصادي

يقدم مكتب البحوث والتنمية الاقتصادية أيضًا برامج التنمية الاقتصادية ، والتي تشمل دعم الابتكار وريادة الأعمال ، والتدريب على الأمن السيبراني ، ومشاركة الأعمال. لمعرفة المزيد ، قم بزيارة مكتب التنمية الاقتصادية.

office of research & economic development

The Office of Research & Economic Development (ORED) comprises the Office of Research and the Office of Economic Development to advance. Its mission is to grow research and creative capacity and serve the forward-thinking ambitions of theUniversity of Michigan-Flint’s community by connecting university resources, faculty and students, to the needs of community, industry, and business partners.

Mission & Objectives

  • Advance and promote the research mission of UM-Flint by supporting faculty and students with services and resources to enhance creative endeavors 
  • Establish and nurture partnerships and collaborations with community agencies, businesses and industry, and private foundations
  • Develop linkages between ORED activities and UM-Flint educational programs 
  • Develop infrastructure, practices and policy to promote innovation, entrepreneurship, applied research, and tech-transfer culture at UM-Flint
  • Communicate to the general public, to the state and region the value proposition of UM-Flint in general, and more specifically to greater Flint


Faculty and two students looking for lamprey larvae samples in Flint River.

FACULTY

ORED offers faculty members tools and services needed to impact the community, shape a positive future and grow innovation and creative endeavor through research. Some resources include grant development support, external funding application review, compliance services, and funded research management.


Student conducting research in a lab.

STUDENTS

For students, ORED assists in connecting course-based learning to solving genuine and practical research problems and to collaborate and partner with faculty, students and community or business partners. At UM-Flint, we believe that every student possesses the unique strengths necessary to participate in research projects and learn new skills and research methods. That’s why undergraduate students are encouraged to get involved in emerging research projects that drive new discovery and genuine change in the community. The Undergraduate Research Opportunity Program and the Summer Undergraduate Research Experience provide paid employment to engage in faculty mentored research projects. Students can present the progress of their research at the Student Research Conference, Meeting of Minds Undergraduate Conference, or other Undergraduate Research conferences.


Ariel view of downtown and campus.

COMMUNITY

ORED is a bridge for UM-Flint faculty and students to develop partnerships with community organizations, nearby universities and business partners. These collaborations invest in student training, career development and areas of faculty curricular and research expertise. By combining the shared strengths of UM-Flint faculty and students with community partners at ORED, UM-Flint keeps pace with new advances in scientific and creative knowledge.

To learn more about UM-Flint Faculty’s research projects with the community in 2020, check out our 2020 Faculty Research Spotlight.


BUSINESSES – Industry Partnerships

The Office of Research and Economic Development also offers a variety of collaborative opportunities with industry and corporate partners. These mutually beneficial partnerships are created to advance the missions of both organizations. The Business Engagement Center’s (BEC) team serves as the front door to the University. The BEC assists industry partners in developing University connections/expertise. In addition, the Business Engagement Center works with faculty and staff to make connections to industry for research opportunities and funding. For small business owners, the Innovation Incubator [IN] engages entrepreneurs in the community and provides them with tools they need to be successful.


Student conducting research in a lab.

RESEARCH PROJECTS

Research innovation is essential to retaining talent in mid-Michigan, and the scale of UM-Flint’s campus and its student population is ideal for interdisciplinary team building. To learn more about past, current, and upcoming research projects, grants, and meetings, view our recent research communications and follow us on Twitter.


Students working in the Ferris Wheel in downtown Flint, MI.

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

The Office of Research and Economic Development also offers economic development programs, which include innovation and entrepreneurship support, cybersecurity training, and business engagement. To learn more, visit the Office of Economic Development.