终身学习的学生

在您方便时继续学习

研究生终身学习身份的目的是允许并促进未正式被 UM-Flint 研究生学位课程录取的学生访问 UM-Flint 研究生课程。 有关此类别的更多信息。

一般政策

  • 拥有认可机构的学士或硕士学位并希望在没有被正式录取的 UM-Flint 学位课程的情况下修读研究生课程的学生被视为终身学习研究生。
  • 研究生终身学习学生必须提供学士学位证明。*
  • 学生希望选择的每门课程都需要教师和/或项目主管的批准。
  • 课程的先决条件、评分标准、课堂作业和出勤要求适用于该课程的所有学生,包括研究生终身学习和客座学生。
  • 学院、院系、学校和计划确定其课程的访问规则,并可能限制研究生终身学习和某些课程的客座学生的注册。
  • 研究生终身学习学生没有资格获得大多数经济援助来源。
  • 希望将来被 UM-Flint 研究生学位课程录取的研究生终身学习学生必须根据既定的申请截止日期使用研究生入学申请申请该课程。 作为研究生终身学习学生参加的课程并不能保证被录取。
  • 一般来说,被选为终身学习研究生的最多六 (6) 个研究生学分可以申请 UM-Flint 研究生学位。 在某些情况下,某些课程最多可接受九 (9) 个学分。 学生必须获得学位课程的录取,课程主任必须确定课程是可以接受的。
  • 研究生终身学习入学仅限一学期。 希望作为研究生终身学习学生在未来学期注册的学生必须提交另一份研究生终身学习或访客入学申请并获得课程批准。

*在 UM-Flint 本科学习最后一个学期的学生,如果希望作为终身学习研究生选择下一学期的研究生课程,则必须提交一份来自其学术顾问的备忘录,说明该课程的所有学位要求何时将完成学士学位并签署 谅解声明.

申请终身学习入学和访客入学
完成 研究生终身学习或客座入学申请 并将其连同以下证明文件一起提交给密歇根大学弗林特分校研究生项目办公室,地址为 303 E. Kearsley St., Flint, MI 48502-1950:

  • 已发布学士或硕士学位的成绩单或文凭。
  • 母语不是英语的申请人(包括美国公民和母语不是英语的永久居民)必须证明 英语水平.
  • 在本科学习的最后一个学期,希望作为终身学习研究生选择下一学期研究生课程的申请人必须提交学术顾问的备忘录,说明他们的学士学位的所有学位要求何时完成作为签名 谅解声明.

一旦被大学录取,您必须联系提供该课程的学术部门或项目以获得部门覆盖。 一旦发出覆盖,您就可以注册课程。

申请截止日期
虽然大多数部门都没有申请终身学习状态研究生课程的截止日期,但强烈建议您有足够的时间申请以获得教师许可,提交任何所需的证明文件,注册课程,以及处理与您的课程相关的任何大学事务(身份证、停车证、学费等)。

  • 管理学院课程
    希望参加以 MGT 或 ACC 前缀开头的课程的终身学习学生必须在以下截止日期前申请:
    • 秋季:15 月 XNUMX 日
    • 冬季:15 月 XNUMX 日
    • 春季:15 月 XNUMX 日
    • 夏季:15 月 XNUMX 日

截止日期的目的是让您可以参加新学生迎新会,其中包括对您在 MGT 课程中取得成功很重要的信息。

物理治疗通往美国认证计划的桥梁
拥有物理治疗学位的学生希望满足在美国获得 PT 执照的教育要求并希望在没有被正式录取的 UM-Flint 学位或证书课程的情况下参加研究生课程被视为终身学习学生,并应填写一份 申请物理治疗桥梁到美国认证计划. 还需要:

  • 以下之一: 物理治疗学位的成绩单(如果成绩单上没有发布学位,还需要一份毕业证书或文凭副本,注明授予学位和授予日期。) OR 您的外国物理治疗认证委员会 (FCCPT) 教育证书评估报告的副本
  • 证明 英语水平 如果您的母语不是英语

我们推荐使用 物理治疗科 将提供您的申请材料并做出录取决定。

lifelong learning students

Continue Learning at Your Convenience

The purpose of graduate Lifelong Learning status is to permit and facilitate access to UM-Flint graduate courses to students not formally admitted to a UM-Flint graduate degree program. For more information on this category.

General Policies

  • Students who have a bachelor’s or master’s degree from an accredited institution and wish to take graduate courses without being formally admitted to a UM-Flint degree program are considered graduate Lifelong Learning students.
  • Graduate Lifelong Learning students must provide proof of bachelor’s degree.*
  • Instructor and/or program director approval is required for each course the student wishes to elect.
  • Prerequisites, grading standards, class assignments, and attendance requirements of a course apply to all students in that course, including graduate Lifelong Learning and guest students.
  • Colleges, departments, schools, and programs determine rules of access to their courses and may limit enrollment of graduate Lifelong Learning and guest students in certain courses.
  • Graduate Lifelong Learning students are not eligible for most sources of financial aid.
  • Graduate Lifelong Learning students who wish to be admitted to a UM-Flint graduate degree program in the future must apply for that program using the Graduate Application for Admission in accordance with established application deadlines. Courses taken as a graduate Lifelong Learning student do not guarantee admission to a program.
  • In general, up to six (6) graduate credit hours elected as a graduate Lifelong Learning student may apply toward a UM-Flint graduate degree. In certain circumstances, some programs may accept up to nine (9) credits. The student must receive admission to a degree program, and the program director must determine that the courses are acceptable.
  • Graduate Lifelong Learning admission is for one term only. Students who wish to enroll in a future term as a graduate Lifelong Learning student must submit another Application for Graduate Lifelong Learning or Guest Admission and receive course approvals.

*A student in his/her final semester of undergraduate study at UM-Flint who wishes to elect a graduate course for the following semester as a graduate Lifelong Learning student must submit a memo from his/her academic advisor stating when all degree requirements for the baccalaureate degree will be completed as well as a signed Statement of Understanding.

Applying for Lifelong Learning Admission & Guest Admission
Complete the Application for Graduate Lifelong Learning or Guest Admission and submit it together with the following supporting documents to the University of Michigan-Flint, Office of Graduate Programs, 303 E. Kearsley St., Flint, MI  48502-1950:

  • A transcript or diploma with bachelor’s or master’s degree posted.
  • Applicants whose native language is not English (this includes U.S. citizens and permanent residents whose native language is not English) must demonstrate English proficiency.
  • Applicants who are in their final semester of their undergraduate studies who wish to elect a graduate course for the following semester as a graduate Lifelong Learning student must submit a memo from their academic advisor stating when all degree requirements for their baccalaureate degree will be completed as well as a signed Statement of Understanding.

Once admitted to the university, you must contact the academic department or program that offers the course to get a departmental override. Once the override is issued, you may register for the course(s).

Deadline to Apply
While most departments do not have a deadline to apply to take a graduate course under Lifelong Learning status, it is highly recommended that you apply with sufficient time to get instructor permission, submit any required supporting documents, register for the course(s), and take care of any university business (ID card, parking pass, tuition payments, etc.) associated with your course(s).

  • School of Management Courses
    Lifelong Learning students wishing to take courses beginning with the prefix MGT or ACC must apply by the following deadlines:
    • Fall: August 15
      Winter: November 15
      Spring: February 15
      Summer: May 15

The purpose of the deadlines is so that you may attend new student orientation, which includes information important to your success in MGT classes.

Physical Therapy Bridge to U.S. Credentialing Program
Students who have a physical therapy degree who wish to fulfill the educational requirements to obtain PT licensure in the United States and wish to take graduate courses without being formally admitted to UM-Flint degree or certificate program are considered Lifelong Learning students and should fill out an Application for Physical Therapy Bridge to U.S. Credentialing Program. Also required:

  • One of the following: A transcript with physical therapy degree posted (If the degree is not posted on the transcript, a copy of the certificate of graduation or diploma indicating conferral of the degree and the date it was conferred is also required.) OR a copy of your Foreign Credentialing Commission on Physical Therapy (FCCPT) Report of Evaluation of Education Credentials
  • Proof of English proficiency if your native language is not English

The Physical Therapy Department will be provided with your application materials and make a decision on your admission.