contact us

Student Success Center
303 E Kearsley Street
285 University Pavilion
Flint, MI 48502-1950
Phone: (810) 762-3085
Email: studentsuccessflint@umich.edu

Please note that SSC staff are working remotely until further notice, but are readily available via email, phone, and videoconference during business hours.

Student Success Center Staff

Ryan Ashley, LMSW, CAADC
Academic Advisor
ashleyry@umich.edu

Becky Armour Standel, MEd
Assistant Director
earmour@umich.edu 

Maggie Golembiewski, MA, LLPC
Academic Advisor/Counselor
maggieg@umich.edu

Vickie Jaskiewicz
Academic Advisor
vljaski@umich.edu

Michael Kassel, PhD
Tutoring Coordinator
mkassel@umich.edu

Lauren Maisano, MEd
Academic Advisor
lmaisano@umich.edu

Dawn Markell, PhD
Director
dmarkell@umich.edu

Chelsea Smith, MA
Academic Advisor
chelseas@umich.edu