contact us

Student Success Center
303 E Kearsley Street
285 University Pavilion
Flint, MI 48502-1950
Phone: (810) 762-3085
Email: studentsuccessflint@umich.edu

Hours of Operation

Monday through Friday
8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Student Success Center Staff

Becky Armour Standel, MEd
Associate Director
earmour@umich.edu

Ryan Ashley, LMSW, CAADC
Academic Advisor
ashleyry@umich.edu

Maggie Golembiewski, MA, LLPC
Academic Advisor & Counselor
maggieg@umich.edu

Nemar Jackson, MPA
Academic Success Specialist
nemarj@umich.edu

Michael Kassel, PhD
Tutoring Coordinator
mkassel@umich.edu

Mary Ann Kost, MA
Academic Success Specialist
mkost@umich.edu

Dawn Markell, PhD
Director
dmarkell@umich.edu

Antonio Riggs, EdS
Associate Director – Student Career Advancement & Success
anriggs@umich.edu