contact us

School of Management
303 E Kearsley Street
2200 Riverfront Center
Flint, MI 48502-1950
Phone: (810) 762-3160
Fax: (810) 762-3282
Email: schoolofmanagement@umich.edu
FacebookTwitterInstagramLinkedinYouTube

SOM Dean’s Staff

Kristin Arntz
Assistant to the Dean
(810) 762-3253
kristicu@umich.edu

Scott D. Johnson, PhD
Dean
(810) 237-6579
scotjohn@umich.edu

Yener Kandogan, PhD
Professor of International Business & Associate Dean
(810) 237-6675
yener@umich.edu

Amy Maynard
Business Administrator
(810) 762-3237
amymayn@umich.edu

Accounting, Finance, & International Business Faculty

Peter Bush, MBA, MSCIS, DBA
Lecturer of Accounting & Finance
(810) 762-0778
pjbush@umich.edu

Clement Chen, PhD, CPA
Professor of Accounting & David M. French Professor
(810) 762-3267
clementc@umich.edu

Francine Cullari, MA, MBA, JD
Lecturer of Business Law, Labor & Employment Law, International Business Law
(810) 762-0001
fcullari@umich.edu

Jack Helmuth, PhD
Professor of Finance
(810) 424-5330
jhelmuth@umich.edu

Yener Kandogan, PhD
Professor of International Business & Associate Dean
(810) 237-6675
yener@umich.edu

Min Jung Kang, PhD
Assistant Professor of Finance
(810) 424-5313
kangmin@umich.edu

Keith Kelley, PhD
Associate Professor of International Business
(810) 237-6550
keithkel@umich.edu

Thomas A. Lechner, CPA, CMA, CGMA
Lecturer of Accounting
(810) 424-5333
lechner@umich.edu

Chris Lezovich, JD
Lecturer of Accounting & Finance
(810) 762-0775
kidchris@umich.edu

Russell Zhaochu Li, PhD
Assistant Professor of Accounting
(810) 762-0019
zhaochu@umich.edu

Weiqi Li, PhD
Associate Professor of Management Information Systems
(810) 766-6800
weli@umich.edu

Kelvin Zhenfeng Liu, PhD
Assistant Professor of Accounting
(810) 762-3160
kelvinz@umich.edu

Phil Longstreet, PhD
Associate Professor of Management Information Systems
(810) 424-5298
phillong@umich.edu

Seyed Mehdian, PhD
Professor of Finance
(810) 762-3318
seyed@umich.edu

Cathleen Miller, PhD
Associate Professor of Accounting
(810) 762-0018
catmillr@umich.edu

Jeff Sabolish, MBA, CPA
Lecturer of Accounting
(810) 237-6639
jsabolis@umich.edu

John Stephens, DBA
Lecturer of Accounting & Finance
(810) 762-0779
johstep@umich.edu

Management & Marketing Faculty

Muhammad Usman Ahmed, PhD
Assistant Professor of Supply Chain & Operations Management
(810) 237-6651
usmanah@umich.edu

Syagnik Banerjee, PhD
Professor of Marketing
(810) 424-5634
syban@umich.edu

Brian Blume, PhD
Professor of Organizational Behavior & HR Management
Interim Associate Director of the Hagerman Center
(810) 762-3278
blume@umich.edu

Erin Cavusgil, PhD
Winegarden Professor of Marketing
(810) 237-6544
erinc@umich.edu

Andrew Ekstrom
Lecturer I
(810) 762-3237
aekstrom@umich.edu

Rita Fields, DM
Lecturer III
(810) 762-3237
drfields@umich.edu

Thomas A. Hemphill, PhD
David M. French Distinguished Professor of Strategy, Innovation & Public Policy
(810) 762-0017
thomashe@umich.edu

Scott D. Johnson, PhD
Dean
(810) 237-6579
scotjohn@umich.edu

Gerald Knesek, EdD
Lecturer IV
(810) 424-5306
knesek@umich.edu

Daniel Lake, MS
Lecturer of Marketing
(810) 237-6639
danlake@umich.edu

Greg Laurence, PhD
Professor of Management
(810) 424-5527
glaurenc@umich.edu

Dave Nelson, PhD
Lecturer of Management
(810) 237-6682
nelsonda@umich.edu

Larry Nichols, MBA
Lecturer of Management & Executive-in-Residence
(810) 237-6631
lrossn@umich.edu

Ruth J. Person, PhD
Professor of Management
(810) 762-0775
rjperson@umich.edu

Rachel Petrak, MPH
Lecturer of Business Statistics
(810) 762-3340
rpetrak@umich.edu

Philipp Schramm, PhD
Lecturer III in Management
(810) 762-3237
phschram@umich.edu

Mark Simon, PhD
Professor of Entrepreneurship & Innovation
Director of Hagerman Center for Entrepreneurship & Innovation
(810) 237-6684
marksimo@umich.edu

George O. White III, JD, LLM, PhD
Associate Professor of Strategic Management
(810) 762-3160
gowhite@umich.edu

Michael Witt, PharmD, JD
Lecturer IV of Business Law & Management, Entrepreneur-in-Residence
(810) 424-5212
mdwitt@umich.edu

Shichun Xu, PhD
Associate Professor of Marketing
(810) 762-3160
shichun@umich.edu

SOM Staff

Dominic Fusero
Computer Specialist
(810) 762-3309
dfusero@umich.edu

Craig Gomolka
Business Program Recruiter
(810) 237-6676
cgomolka@umich.edu
Book an Appointment

Rachel Gutierrez
Academic Advisor
(810) 424-5413
biocchir@umich.edu

Brenda Harrison, PhD, LPC
Senior Academic Advisor/Counselor
(810) 762-3160
brendaha@umich.edu
Book an Appointment

Alexis Menard
Web & Social Media Coordinator
(810) 424-5583
almenard@umich.edu

Alyssa Norris
Graphic Design Assistant
(810) 424-5583
alnorris@umich.edu

Anna Reed
Academic Advisor
(810) 762-3160
annakben@umich.edu
Book an Appointment

Antonio Riggs
Career Planning Counselor
(810) 237-6680
anriggs@umich.edu

Anna Swartz
SOM Alumni Liaison
(810) 424-5587
annas@umich.edu