We Are Here to Help

If you have questions or concerns, there are university staff ready to help. All members of the campus are invited to send their thoughts via this form. All inquiries will be responded to in a timely manner.

The Reopening Committee

The Reopening Committee was established in Spring 2020 to address the many issues that have arisen as a result of the ongoing pandemic. The committee meets every week to discuss all of the items that require action, and to communicate those decisions via email, the web, and virtual town hall sessions. Faculty, staff, and students are encouraged to reach out to the Committee members at anytime with questions or concerns.

Mike HagueChair
Vice Chancellor for Business & Finance
mjhague@umflint.edu

Karen Arnould
University Registrar
karnould@umich.edu

George Hakim
Facilities & Operations Director
geohak@umich.edu

Ray Hall
Director of Public Safety
raydhall@umich.edu

Ken Heiser
Associate Director, ITS
heiserk@umflint.edu

Jen Hogan
Interim Director, Marketing & Digital Strategies
jhogan@umich.edu

B.J. Hull
Vice Chancellor, University Advancement
bjhull@umich.edu

Nick Gaspar
Distance Learning Director
ngaspar@umich.edu

Mike Lane
Director Environmental Health and Safety & Emergency Preparedness
mjlane@umich.edu

Beth Manning
Human Resource Director
bmanning@umich.edu

Shelby Newport
Associate Provost and Dean of Undergraduate Studies
snewport@umich.edu

Gina Rose
Interim Director of Events & Building Services
ghollenb@umich.edu

Harvey Sherman
Associate Director
harveys@umich.edu

Julie Snyder
Associate Vice Chancellor and Dean of Students
jusnyder@umich.edu

Ken Sylvester
Director, Office of Research
kenms@umich.edu