发现网络安全并学习保护数据和信息

密歇根大学弗林特分校的网络安全理学士为您做好准备 在依赖数据的世界中保护敏感信息。 拥有网络安全学位,您将学习通过获得技术技能来保护个人和组织的安全,同时通过现实世界的经验提高您的沟通和领导能力。 21 世纪这个不断发展的职业领域需要合格的专业人士,您的 UM-Flint 教育将为您在网络安全方面取得成功做好准备。


为什么要在 UM-Flint 学习网络安全?

灵活性和便利性

UM-Flint 结合面对面和在线课程,让您轻松获得网络安全学士学位。 一些课程在网络化的灵活教室中教授,这意味着教授能够同时教授面对面和远程学生。 这只是 UM-Flint 如何致力于为在线和面对面学习者提供无与伦比的体验的一个例子。

网络安全的真实世界经验

得益于此计划中嵌入的真实世界经验,您将准备好在毕业后立即有所作为。 在为期两学期的实习经历中,您将选择并研究一个真正的行业问题——并为该问题制定解决方案! 您还可以通过专门的实习课程同时获得经验和大学学分。

作为一部分 创新科技学院, UM-Flint 的网络安全课程是根据行业专家小组的意见建立的。 教职员工努力确保课堂中共享的信息与现实世界中的需求相关。 除了自信地学习之外,CIT 的行业合作伙伴关系还提供了交流机会。

忠诚的专家教师

网络安全计划的教职员工是该领域的专家,将高等教育和行业的经验带入课堂和实验室。 UM-Flint 教师致力于通过提供小班授课、辅导和职业指导来帮助每个学生取得成功。

计划课程

网络安全理学士课程通过基于项目的学习、基于能力的评估和其他创新的教学和学习方法为学生提供深入和相关的经验,同时让他们扎根于传统通识教育的重要方面:分析推理、有效沟通、批判性思维、协作、文化意识和自主学习。

该项目的学生经历提供了当今和未来文化驱动的全球市场所必需的丰富视角。 学生积极与顾问和教师导师互动,接受强有力的职业指导和准备,同时保持严谨和相关的学术进步。 网络安全毕业生将拥有坚实的就业机会基础,因为劳动力缺口很大,在可预见的未来需求远远超过毕业生的供应。

查看详细 网络安全课程学士学位.

网络安全职业机会

网络安全已成为世界上最大的行业之一,预计到 345 年将增长到 2026 亿美元。与此同时,雇主报告称,合格的专业人员严重短缺,这使得网络安全专业成为寻求成功和有价值的职业的学生的最佳选择之一毕业后。

信息安全分析师的工作前景预计 增长33% 到 2030 年,密歇根州目前的合格工人供应量无法满足需求。 其他网络安全职位包括:

  • 应用安全工程师 
  • 块链开发者
  • 首席信息安全官
  • 云安全架构师
  • 密码员
  • 数据安全分析师
  • 网络安全工程师
  • 漏洞分析员/渗透测试员
到 33 年,预计安全分析师的就业人数将增长 2030% 资料来源:美国劳工统计局

入学要求

如果您准备颠覆制造和自动化的未来,请提交以下材料以申请 UM-Flint 的数字制造技术理学学士学位课程:

  • 完整的在线或纸质申请
  • 不可退还的 30 美元申请费
  • 以前所有学校的官方成绩单

评论 UM-Flint 完整的本科入学要求.


了解有关网络安全理学士的更多信息

准备好迈向获得网络安全学位并在世界上发展最快的领域之一获得职业生涯的下一步了吗? 今天申请 or 立即联系 了解更多信息。

UM-弗林特现在 | 新闻与事件

更多新闻,请访问 UM-弗林特现在.

Bachelor of Science in Cybersecurity

Discover Cybersecurity and Learn to Protect the Data & Information

The University of Michigan-Flint’s Bachelor of Science in Cybersecurity prepares you to protect sensitive information in a world that depends on data. With a cybersecurity degree, you’ll learn to keep individuals and organizations safe by gaining technical skills while growing your communication and leadership capabilities through real-world experience. This growing career field of the 21st century needs qualified professionals, and your UM-Flint education will prepare you to succeed in Cybersecurity.


Why Study Cybersecurity at UM-Flint?

Flexibility and Convenience

UM-Flint makes it convenient for you to earn your cybersecurity bachelor’s degree with a mix of in-person and online courses. Some of the courses are taught in networked flexible classrooms, meaning that professors are able to teach in-person and remote students simultaneously. That’s just one example of how UM-Flint is committed to providing an unparalleled experience for both online and in-person learners.

Real-World Experience in Cybersecurity

You’ll be ready to make a difference right after graduation thanks to the real-world experiences embedded in this program. During a two-semester practicum experience, you will select and research a real industry problem—and develop a solution for that problem! You can also gain experience and college credit at the same time with a dedicated internship course.

As part of the College of Innovation & Technology, UM-Flint’s cybersecurity curriculum is built with input by a panel of industry experts. The faculty works to ensure that information shared in the classroom is relevant to what is needed in the real world. In addition to learning with confidence, networking opportunities are also made available thanks to CIT’s industry partnerships.

Committed Expert Faculty

The faculty members in the cybersecurity program are experts in the field bringing experience from both higher education and industry into classrooms and labs. UM-Flint faculty are committed to helping every student succeed by offering small class sizes, mentoring, and career guidance.

Program Curriculum

The Cybersecurity Bachelor of Science program provides students deep and relevant experiences through project-based learning, competency-based assessments, and other innovative approaches to teaching and learning, while simultaneously grounding them in the important aspects of a traditional liberal education: analytical reasoning, effective communication, critical thinking, collaboration, cultural awareness, and self-directed learning.

Student experiences in the program provide the enriched perspectives necessary in the culturally-driven global marketplace of today and the future.  Students actively engage with advisors and faculty mentors, receiving strong career guidance and preparation while maintaining rigorous and relevant academic progress. Cybersecurity graduates will have a solid foundation for employment opportunities as there is a significant workforce gap, with demand far outpacing the supply of graduates for the foreseeable future.

Review the detailed BS in Cybersecurity curriculum.

Cybersecurity Career Opportunities

Cybersecurity has become one of the world’s largest industries, expected to grow to $345 billion by 2026. At the same time, employers report a severe shortage of qualified professionals, making a cybersecurity major one of the best options for students seeking a successful and rewarding career after graduation.

The job outlook for Information Security Analysts is expected to grow 33% through 2030, and Michigan’s current supply of qualified workers does not meet demand. Other cybersecurity job titles include:

  • Application Security Engineer 
  • Blockchain Developer
  • Chief Information Security Officer
  • Cloud Security Architect
  • Cryptographer
  • Data Security Analyst
  • Network Security Engineer
  • Vulnerability Analyst / Penetration Tester
33% projected security analysts employment growth through 2030 Source: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics

Admission Requirements

If you are ready to disrupt the future of manufacturing and automation, submit the following materials to apply to UM-Flint’s Bachelor of Science in Cybersecurity program:

  • A completed online or paper application
  • A nonrefundable $30 application fee
  • Official transcripts from all previous schools

Review UM-Flint’s complete undergraduate admission requirements.


Learn More about the Bachelor of Science in Cybersecurity

Ready to take the next step toward earning a cybersecurity degree and gaining a career in one of the world’s fastest-growing fields? Apply today or contact us to learn more.

UM-FLINT NOW | News & Happenings

For more news, visit UM-Flint NOW.